help a noobie with an asus 533

Techniques, tips, and advice for the performance PC enthusiast on overclocking.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

help a noobie with an asus 533

Postby dvdiva » Fri May 10, 2002 11:34 pm

if i switch the fsb from 400 to 533 what should the vcore be or can i just leave it on auto? and is the 4:6 setting for ddr400? thanks for any help. and at what temerature on the mb and cpu should i start to worry?
dvdiva
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 10, 2002 11:25 pm

Postby atang1 » Sat May 11, 2002 4:18 am

Before anyone can answer all your questions, you must look at the compatibilities of all your components?

Can the new DDR400 do 533? If it does not lock up your computer?

Overclocking is reaching lockup condition? Over core voltage is to go beyond lockup by creating electron tunneling thru the gate oxide when regular core voltage failed?
atang1
 

thanks for responding

Postby dvdiva » Sat May 11, 2002 5:50 pm

im already at ddr400 if the 3:6 setting is for it. its a corsair3200 512mb module. seems as stable as windows normaly is. i'm mostly wondering about the vcore setting if i oc. should it be on auto or do most people just play around with it until it works. i saw at subzerotech on his review he said the 3:6 setting is for pc400 ram bad the manual says nothing about it. and anyone know what safe temps are for a mb or for a p4? most of the stuff i read is for the athalon.
dvdiva
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 10, 2002 11:25 pm


Return to Overclockers Anonymous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests