The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:36 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 7:11 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 6:55 pm
Posts: 14
Whenever I open Internet Explorer to view certain websites that Firefox has a problem with, Firefox comes up as the web browser for that site. For instance, when I type in the the web address for "amazon" on the IE web browser, a new window opens for amazon but it is Firefox. I have uninstalled yahoo toolbars, reset defaults under internet options, check IE as the default browser, everything I can think of and have found as suggestions. The only way that I can keep Firefox from opening as the web browser for that website is to google search the website on IE and open it from there.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:13 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
so the website is opening in firefox from WITHIN Internet Explorer? Or something different?

Have you cleared the browser cache on both browsers?

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group