The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:14 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ram?????
PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:05 am 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 2:53 pm
Posts: 138
Hello everyone. I just got my new parts from newegg and I have assembled as follows: AB9 Pro with 6400 Intel along with a Radeon 1950X and 2gigs of Crucial DDR 2 800.

My whole purpose in pouring some extra cash into the ram was that the DDR2 800 was listed as the top speed with the Mobo, however, when I turn it on I see that it says that it is at 667 not 800. I don't know if this would be overclocking but how do I set the speed of the Ram up to where it should be? I'm sure its in bios somewhere and I've poked around a bit but I can't seem to find it. Everything else is running perfectly. Thanks for any and all thoughts.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:57 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2000 12:01 am
Posts: 14276
Location: L-1 Bridge
You probably need to flash the BIOS to version 1.5 as version 1.4 has memory issues. 8)

_________________
The Gift of Healing
Conscious Energy Meditation


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group