The Mother Board
http://www.motherboards.org/forums/

Faulty Power switch on my desktop
http://www.motherboards.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=124499
Page 1 of 1

Author:  venom [ Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Faulty Power switch on my desktop

Guys, I have a faulty power switch on my Corsair Tower PC, Sometimes it works sometimes i have to push it 30 times to switch my computer on. I have had a look in the case and found it to be a tiny square switch (I'll try to upload a pic of it soon) with four cables coming out and then joining the tiny power connectors on the motherboard. Is it possible to buy these so I can replace it ?

Author:  Roach412 [ Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Faulty Power switch on my desktop

most of those switches are swappable with just about any other intermittent switch - just need to know the wiring.

-R

Author:  Mr T [ Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Faulty Power switch on my desktop

You can buy complete button/cable and connector from eBay very cheaply. I have loads, handy for testing motherboards..

Author:  ruchita [ Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Faulty Power switch on my desktop

The majority of those switches are swappable with pretty much some other irregular switch - simply need to know the wiring.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/