The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 5:23 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HP Z600 Workstation
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:10 am 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:59 am
Posts: 310
I bought a used HP Z600 Workstation with Win7
In an effort to find out if I can add memory and a better video card, I have the need to find out what power supply I have and existing memory type, what is the best memory I can add to the machine, etc...........is there an application that can tell me all of this? HP was of very little assistance.

_________________
Antec 900 - 650W ATX
Intel DQ35JOE
Intel Core 2 DUO Q6600 Quad Core 4gb
PC2-6400 DDR2-SDRAM UDIMM - 2x4 GB (Clocking 800mhz)
Primary: SATA 3gb/s - Hitachi HDP725050GLA360(500 gb)
External-USB: SATA 3gb/s - WDC-WD7500AACS-00ZJB0 (750 gb)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 - PCIe v1.1 x16 (2.5 Gb/s) @ x16 (2.5 Gb/s)
Microsoft Windows 7 Home - SP-1
BIOS: JOQ3510J.86A.1143.2010.1209.0048 - 12/09/2010


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HP Z600 Workstation
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:40 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20868
Location: 07438
The info is there.. just the right "door" to choose to find it.
https://support.hp.com/bg-en/document/c01719966
https://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductL ... Submit=ENE

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HP Z600 Workstation
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:36 am 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:59 am
Posts: 310
WOW........thanks...............guess I did pretty good getting one for $25 based on the price on the Newegg page

_________________
Antec 900 - 650W ATX
Intel DQ35JOE
Intel Core 2 DUO Q6600 Quad Core 4gb
PC2-6400 DDR2-SDRAM UDIMM - 2x4 GB (Clocking 800mhz)
Primary: SATA 3gb/s - Hitachi HDP725050GLA360(500 gb)
External-USB: SATA 3gb/s - WDC-WD7500AACS-00ZJB0 (750 gb)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 - PCIe v1.1 x16 (2.5 Gb/s) @ x16 (2.5 Gb/s)
Microsoft Windows 7 Home - SP-1
BIOS: JOQ3510J.86A.1143.2010.1209.0048 - 12/09/2010


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: HP Z600 Workstation
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:31 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:12 am
Posts: 3671
Location: Washington D.C.
all the z800's I dealt with were dual processor rigs.
if the z600 has a similar mobo, it gives you all kinds of opportunity to update to many cores, and much ram.

_________________
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD FX-6300 Vishera CPU
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
Samsung 840 EVo SSD 120 GB
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group