The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:31 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:37 am 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:14 pm
Posts: 104
Hello, I've been having this problem for the last couple months and haven't been able to figure it out.

My computer will completely freezes randomly while watching Twitch. No blue screen, just freeze. I have to do a hard power off and turn on after.
It doesn't happen every time or instantly though, could be after watching for 5 minutes, or 5 hours.
I thought it might be a flash issue, but it doesn't freeze while watching videos on any other site such as youtube.

I turned off hardware acceleration in Chrome and that didn't help either. Should I try using another browser?

I'm not so sure it's a browser issue either though.
Yesterday while Skyping, my computer froze twice.
I've never had a freeze up while using Skype alone. Last night I was playing a game with Skype video open so maybe it's a combination of the game and Skype?

I have never had a freeze while playing a game, or watching Netflix, or doing anything else.

My video card, motherboard, and Windows drivers are all up to date.

Did http://www.memtest86.com, ran one pass no errors.

Here is a picture of my event viewer log:
Attachment:
event viewer.png
event viewer.png [ 84.82 KiB | Viewed 1146 times ]


I also ran System File Checker. Here is a link to the log: http://www.speedyshare.com/E4xkw/CBS.txt
Going through the log I noticed:

Quote:
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 0000540f [SR] Verify complete
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 00005410 [SR] Repairing 1 components
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 00005411 [SR] Beginning Verify and Repair transaction
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 00005412 Hashes for file member \??\C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64\opencl.dll do not match actual file [l:10]"opencl.dll" :
Found: {l:32 h/iLIPSMO2IuIftraf+DwPSdZTjiOG42F2ejDlU+9CM=} Expected: {l:32 9rnAnuwzPjMQA7sW63oNAVhckspIngsqJXKYSUeQ5Do=}
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 00005413 [SR] Repairing corrupted file [l:23 ml:24]"\??\C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64"\[l:10]"opencl.dll" from store
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 00005414@2016/8/17:22:55:27.996 Primitive installers committed for repair
2016-08-17 15:55:27, Info CSI 00005415 [SR] Repair complete


Reading on another forum:
Quote:
OpenCL.dll ....mostly this file is required to run software application which relate to video graphic therefore it could be a gaming software or software application can editing, converting or even playing video files.


The problem still persists after fixing the OpenCL.dll.

Thanks for any help or suggestions. Please let me know if there are any other diagnostic tools I should post logs of.
Pretty lost on this one.

Below are the specs of my computer. Everything was bought new.

Windows 10
Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
Corsair H80i GT 70.7 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
EVGA Z97 Classified EATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Kingston HyperX Fury Black 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Sandisk Ultra II 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Sapphire Radeon R9 390 8GB Nitro Video Card
Fractal Design Define R4 Blackout ATX Mid Tower Case
EVGA SuperNOVA P2 850W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply


Last edited by wily6 on Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:01 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20868
Location: 07438
Isn't that motherboard a dual-channel memory design? And only one memory module?
Both channels should be populated with identical matched memory, if so.
Check in the BIOS that the SPD factor is enabled for auto setting of memory timings.

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:38 pm 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:14 pm
Posts: 104
Couldn't find SPD factor anywhere in the BIOS.

There were only 3 settings in the memory section and everything was set to Automatic.

It does say
XMP#1 Not Supported
XMP#2 Not Supported


Attachments:
IMG_2602.JPG
IMG_2602.JPG [ 109.31 KiB | Viewed 1142 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:11 pm 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2002 1:03 am
Posts: 17142
Location: England
Try uninistalling flash. I had random lockups with flash on various things, esp with Firefox and facebook videos. Flash gone, issue gone. Yeah, you need flash for somethings (BBC website videos), but I haven't noticed much! Also update JAVA to latest version.

_________________
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:11 am 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:14 pm
Posts: 104
Reading a solution from 2010 http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f299/solved-kernel-power-41-63-error-434613.html

Experimenting with disabling all but one audio driver. Will report back.

_________________
Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
Corsair H80i GT 70.7 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
EVGA Z97 Classified EATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Kingston HyperX Fury Black 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Sandisk Ultra II 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Sapphire Radeon R9 390 8GB Nitro Video Card
Fractal Design Define R4 Blackout ATX Mid Tower Case
EVGA SuperNOVA P2 850W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply
Windows 10


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:54 am 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:14 pm
Posts: 104
Disabling audio driver didn't work. Will clearing CMOS help?

I also noticed my mobo gives me some postcodes:

45 - OEM post memory initialization codes
46 - OEM post memory initialization codes

EDIT: reset CMOS, at least I think I did, will check back.

No luck.

SFC / DISM didn't do anything either

_________________
Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
Corsair H80i GT 70.7 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
EVGA Z97 Classified EATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Kingston HyperX Fury Black 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Sandisk Ultra II 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Sapphire Radeon R9 390 8GB Nitro Video Card
Fractal Design Define R4 Blackout ATX Mid Tower Case
EVGA SuperNOVA P2 850W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply
Windows 10


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 10:23 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
http://serverfault.com/questions/741487 ... ing/741491

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group