The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 1:11 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2002 11:43 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2002 6:42 pm
Posts: 654
Location: El Paso, TX
The mobo in question -- whichever one it is -- must already have the PS/2 mouse header on the mobo. Look for some pins (usually 5 pins in a line) near the keyboard (AT) connector socket.

That's all I can tell you...your manual is the final answer here.

John D.
________
Roor Bong


Last edited by JohnCD on Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2002 1:22 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 11:57 pm
Posts: 28
Thanks All

_________________
n_lewis_davidson@hotmail.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2002 1:23 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2002 6:42 pm
Posts: 654
Location: El Paso, TX
You're welcome.

Good luck,

John D.
________
Ipod Games


Last edited by JohnCD on Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2002 3:02 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2002 8:30 pm
Posts: 1942
Location: Murphy,NC (Apopka,FL)
I just got back and I see that I made quite a goof. I guess I didn't take my time in reading your post. That's what happens when you don't pay attention to the details, (I very rarely miss the fine print,(details)). Second time within 1 week on this site. Sorry!

_________________
Luke 6:31


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: possibly simple
PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2002 1:41 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 4:28 am
Posts: 10
Location: Arkansas
I had a similar problem, are you working with a logitech ps2/com mouse?
If so, are you using a logitech adapter?

I gave my mom my old mouse, and didn't bother to track down the addapter as she already had one. Her old mouse worked, but nothing could get windows to detect the logitech wheel mouse. Just short of takeing an axe to it, I checked logitech's faq page. Seem they build 'em to work with only their connectors. After tracking down the logitech addapter, it worked fine.

_________________
~--____=^.,.^=
Purrs and Prayers

"How do cats decide when to jump suddenly up from where they were sitting comfortably curled up and dash madly around the room, knocking over everything they encounter?
Fuzzy logic." --Andrew Koenig


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group