The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:05 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 2:05 pm 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 8:11 pm
Posts: 222
Looks like something to do with your brackets, like the javascript has its own brackets and its confusing the php or something. Or the quotation marks.

I'm no PHP expert though unfortunately, just hacked a bit here and there.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 8:15 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14300
Location: Maine
Sorry for the late replay olly, I appreciate the help. Til such time as I learn more php and/or have the extra time to toy around with it til it works I have managed a sloppy "work around". The result from this work around (i.e. putting the javascript as an include) it dumps the code into the page body versus the page head, looks ugly as hell for my tastes, but it works.

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 12:06 pm 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 8:11 pm
Posts: 222
You could try using external .js files and just call a function and return a value from them.

http://www.w3schools.com/js/js_functions.asp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 12:48 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14300
Location: Maine
olly wrote:
You could try using external .js files and just call a function and return a value from them.

http://www.w3schools.com/js/js_functions.asp
will take a peek
thanks

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 4:37 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:57 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Denmark
Change:
Code:
<?php if ($page_name == Support & Drivers) {


To:
Code:
<?php if ($page_name == "Support & Drivers") {


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group