terminate a program in DOS

Discuss all aspects of programming here.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

terminate a program in DOS

Postby Midlife Chav » Fri Aug 26, 2005 4:23 am

Hi folks.

Right i have battlefield 2 and before i start i have to close down a load of progs using taskman. when i am through playing i then have to go in to start them all up again, they are AVG Zonealarm amongst others, if i dont i get connection errors.

Can i create a BAT file that will shut these down and another one to start them up again. if i can, How??
Thanks for the advice.
Midlife Chav
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 12:44 pm

Postby Roach412 » Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:35 am

taskkill will do it for ya: http://www.tech-recipes.com/windows_tips446.html

works similar to UNIX/Linux by killing the process ID.

-Roach
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW GAMING ACX 3.0
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD x2
Crucial M4 256gb SATAIII SSD
OCZ Saber 1000 960GB Enterprise SSD
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" w/drop ceiling mount
Logitech G930 7.1 Headset
DBPOWER RGB LED Keyboard
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
Roach412
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2714
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin

Postby Midlife Chav » Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:57 am

thanks mate seems to work on everythin except zonealarm, any ideas on that one? also is there any way to start things back up using dos? with it being 32 bit etc.
Midlife Chav
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 12:44 pm


Return to Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron