The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:12 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ip config
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2004 10:42 am 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 6:17 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Norwich, UK
I know that theres a programm built into windows that will give you a read out of its givin ip address but for the life of me I can't remeber whats it called, Some thig along the lines of msipconfig????

Any body help

_________________
e-machine 350 1.3ghz 40gb hd 256mb mem
gigabyte bx2000 0.5ghz 650mb hd 256mb mem


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2004 10:51 am 
Open a command prompt box, type in "ipconfig" without the quotes and press enter.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2004 11:51 am 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 6:17 pm
Posts: 201
Location: Norwich, UK
Thanks That was it :lol:

brain decided to emergrate to warmer climes

_________________
e-machine 350 1.3ghz 40gb hd 256mb mem
gigabyte bx2000 0.5ghz 650mb hd 256mb mem


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2004 11:55 am 
LOL! There's a lot of that going around!

Jake


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2004 12:44 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
WINIPCFG - if you in Windows 95 / 98.
This will give a Windows based display of the IP configuration.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2004 8:19 am 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 3:22 pm
Posts: 9258
Location: 33258
or go to properties of your NIC card


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2004 12:44 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
snap355 wrote:
or go to properties of your NIC card


That won't show up if its dynamically assigned.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2004 12:46 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 3:22 pm
Posts: 9258
Location: 33258
Hardware Junkie wrote:
snap355 wrote:
or go to properties of your NIC card


That won't show up if its dynamically assigned.


That's true. Forgot about that. :o


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group