The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:48 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:55 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm
Posts: 32
Hi, I'm new to this forum lark so this is my 1st post ever! does anybody have the driver for the onboard lan chip of a gigabyte sinxp 1394? I bought 1 from ebay but got no discs with it, I've tried the website downloads but theyre screwed, comes up as all ?'s when you extract the downloaded file, ive got the sound, chipset and sata drivers sorted its just the ethernet that i cant sort. If anyone has an install disc, I would pay all costs for a copy, and £5 for your trouble.

Many thanks in advance

http://www.giga-byte.com/Motherboard/Pr ... 0%20Ultra2).htm


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 7:19 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
On the link you provided. Click Driver on the left. It lists all the drivers for your motherboard, including the NIC driver.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:11 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm
Posts: 32
Hi, thanks for taking an interest, but I've tried downloading that file from all the countries except China, coz it downloads at 2Kb/s, and they are all corrupt, I will try the China 1 tonite, I suppose I should give it a go, but I wont be holding my breath...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 6:37 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
I downloaded the American ones file. The setup program was using a non standard character format, but it still works if you guess where the OK button is.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2004 2:30 am 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm
Posts: 32
Many thanks, I'm up and running! Although this board hasnt given me the performance increase over my old MSI board that I was hoping for, that was AGP x4 only and ddr333, this is 8x AGP and ddr400, Ive got a Gig of ram and a Radeon 256 Mb 9800XT, 2.4 P4 533 CPU, 3D mark gave me a score of 6228 on the MSI board, and 6370 on the Gigabyte one... wanna buy a board...?
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2004 2:34 am 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm
Posts: 32
Further to the above, I cant find in the bios settings how to change the graphics aperture, which according to 3d Mark, is set at 64 MB, I think I need it to be bigger with a 256MB card don't I? :?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group