Gigabyte Onboard LAN driver

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Gigabyte Onboard LAN driver

Postby muskrat » Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:55 pm

Hi, I'm new to this forum lark so this is my 1st post ever! does anybody have the driver for the onboard lan chip of a gigabyte sinxp 1394? I bought 1 from ebay but got no discs with it, I've tried the website downloads but theyre screwed, comes up as all ?'s when you extract the downloaded file, ive got the sound, chipset and sata drivers sorted its just the ethernet that i cant sort. If anyone has an install disc, I would pay all costs for a copy, and £5 for your trouble.

Many thanks in advance

http://www.giga-byte.com/Motherboard/Pr ... 0%20Ultra2).htm
muskrat
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Wed Sep 29, 2004 7:19 pm

On the link you provided. Click Driver on the left. It lists all the drivers for your motherboard, including the NIC driver.
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby muskrat » Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:11 pm

Hi, thanks for taking an interest, but I've tried downloading that file from all the countries except China, coz it downloads at 2Kb/s, and they are all corrupt, I will try the China 1 tonite, I suppose I should give it a go, but I wont be holding my breath...
muskrat
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Thu Sep 30, 2004 6:37 pm

I downloaded the American ones file. The setup program was using a non standard character format, but it still works if you guess where the OK button is.
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby muskrat » Sat Oct 02, 2004 2:30 am

Many thanks, I'm up and running! Although this board hasnt given me the performance increase over my old MSI board that I was hoping for, that was AGP x4 only and ddr333, this is 8x AGP and ddr400, Ive got a Gig of ram and a Radeon 256 Mb 9800XT, 2.4 P4 533 CPU, 3D mark gave me a score of 6228 on the MSI board, and 6370 on the Gigabyte one... wanna buy a board...?
:lol:
muskrat
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm

Postby muskrat » Sat Oct 02, 2004 2:34 am

Further to the above, I cant find in the bios settings how to change the graphics aperture, which according to 3d Mark, is set at 64 MB, I think I need it to be bigger with a 256MB card don't I? :?:
muskrat
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:31 pm


Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests