The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 3:22 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: clearing ARP cache :-(
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:52 am 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 3:40 pm
Posts: 3529
Location: U.K.
I NEED HELP, I am trying to set up a home network, i'm running both computers on windows XP. when trying to set the IP address, i recieve a message telling me that the "ARP cache" cannot be cleared. Can anyone tell me how to clear the ARP cache? any help would be greatly appreciated as i'm at a complete loss.

cheers, jimmy-j


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:24 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Someone in another forum had a similar problem a few months back.
You have to disable the "Routing & Remote Access" service to fix this problem.

http://www.experts-exchange.com/Operati ... 00928.html

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group