Dial up network

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Dial up network

Postby jaeger » Sun Aug 29, 2004 11:53 am

Im in a area without broadband support,Im looking to network 2 computors.Both are running Win XP Pro.Im using a US Robotics external modem.Also is there a way to use same mouse,keyboard an monitor for these 2 machines? :?:
jaeger
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Easter North Carolina

Re: Dial up network

Postby Copper » Sun Aug 29, 2004 12:03 pm

jaeger wrote:Im in a area without broadband support,Im looking to network 2 computors.Both are running Win XP Pro.Im using a US Robotics external modem.


the easiest way to network two pc is with two lan card and crossover cable




Also is there a way to use same mouse,keyboard an monitor for these 2 machines



a KVM switch will do the job (Keyboard Video Mouse)
"Only two thing are infinite, the universe and human stupidity,and Im not sure about the former." Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)
Copper
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 8640
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 12:38 pm
Location: Midlands UK


Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: magpie [Crawler] and 2 guests

cron