The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:28 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Telnet Output
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:58 am 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:59 am
Posts: 319
I very seldom use telnet but I have a unique need and cannot figure out the correct syntax
First I telnet into one of my printers (example: telnet 10.127.65.32)
Then I provide the ID and PW which then leaves me at the msh> prompt
I use the command "show" to see my configuration
I want to be able to direct the results of the "show" command to either a text file or directly to the printer

Can someone assist me with the proper syntax to accomplish this?

_________________
Antec 900 - 650W ATX
Intel DQ35JOE
Intel Core 2 DUO Q6600 Quad Core 4gb
Kingston 8GB (4x2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2-800MHz Intel PC Desktop Memory DIMM SDRAM 240pin
Primary: SATA Kingston A400 SSD 240GB SATA 3 2.5” Solid State Drive SA400S37 (240gb)
Secondary: SATA 3gb/s - Hitachi HDP725050GLA360(500 gb)
External: USB: SATA 3gb/s - WDC-WD7500AACS-00ZJB0 (750 gb)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 - PCIe v1.1 x16 (2.5 Gb/s) @ x16 (2.5 Gb/s)
MS Windows 10-64bit
BIOS: JOQ3510J.86A.1143.2010.1209.0048 - 12/09/2010


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Telnet Output
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:02 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37568
Location: Netherlands
looks like you need to do so when starting the session with -f

https://ss64.com/nt/telnet.html

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Telnet Output
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:22 am 
Offline
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:33 pm
Posts: 2760
Location: Milwaukee - Wisconsin
I thought you can set up logging for the session, within the session...

rather than specifying the connection in the first command, try just getting into telnet, then setting the logfile (to whatever file/path you want) and then open the connection, do the show...

telnet
set logfile filename
open 10.127.65.32
show

-R

_________________
Lian Li Lancool First Knight Series PC-K59W
Intel Core i7-960 Bloomfield 3.2GHz
EVGA X58 FTW3 132-GT-E768-TR
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW GAMING ACX 3.0
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB)
Crucial M4 128gb SATAIII SSD x2
Crucial M4 256gb SATAIII SSD
OCZ Saber 1000 960GB Enterprise SSD
Corsair Professional Series HX850 PSU
Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" w/drop ceiling mount
Logitech G930 7.1 Headset
DBPOWER RGB LED Keyboard
Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group