The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:48 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Router Property Page
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 12:44 am 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 485
This concerns a newly installed Netgear DGN2000 ADSL wireless modem/router as used in XP Home SP3.

The router and the network is working fine, but since installing this modem/router I can't find the property page of the modem/router in which I made the various initial network and or router settings.

I searched netgear and have looked all over this PC and don't see anything at all related to Netgear.

Where is it all at, as I want to recheck some of the settings?

Thanks................


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 1:12 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
open a web browser to the IP adress of the router (use ipconfig/all in a cmd screen to get the default gateway IP address, there's your router).

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 1:52 am 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 485
evasive wrote:
open a web browser to the IP adress of the router (use ipconfig/all in a cmd screen to get the default gateway IP address, there's your router).


OK did that at the cmd prompt. Saw the ip address and put it in the browsers address space. It opened to the ISP website that had a list of logs? but nothing about the modem/router property page?

Did type in another IP address and a window opened asking for a password which I apparently don't have. Have to call the ISP. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 4:28 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
hmmm if it opens at your ISP you have a modem, not a router. yep, time to call the ISP indeed.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group