Are my Internet Speeds good for my plan?

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Re: Are my Internet Speeds good for my plan?

Postby BIGMAN131307 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 8:37 pm

Well since I last posted I managed to improve those speeds. All it took was changing out my old Ethernet [Modem to Router].

My modem was lit up like this before:

(Green) Power
(Flashing Green) Ethernet
(Blue or Green) DS
(Blue or Green) US
(Green) Ready

After the Ethernet cable switch:

(Green) Power
(Flashing Blue) Ethernet
(Blue) DS
(Blue) US
(Green) Ready

Now my average speeds are around:
DL 116 Mbps
UL 12 Mbps

:)

http://www.ubeeinteractive.com/products ... able-modem
http://www.ubeeinteractive.com/search/content/DDM3521
https://www.timewarnercable.com/content ... _Modem.pdf


So far everything seems to be working a lot better. :)

Thx for all the help.
BIGMAN131307
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2329
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Capital District Area, NY

Re: Are my Internet Speeds good for my plan?

Postby evasive » Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:13 am

Was the marking on the old cable CAT3 and on the new one CAT5E or CAT6? Then this is to be expected...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37452
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Previous

Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest