Don't log off!!!

This forum is for discussions about the Motherboards.org Folding team. What is folding? Venture on in for a look.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Postby Ripshod » Mon Sep 01, 2003 1:39 pm

Ah, you must be using the BETA. Downloaded it but I want to complete this WU before I install it.
CALL &BD19 (If you need to ask you don't need to know)
Image
Ripshod
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 2:57 pm
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Postby miki02131 » Mon Sep 01, 2003 1:43 pm

I don't think windows are responsible for that problem. I installed the client software on Win2000 and winxp and I experience no such problems. Actually I shut down on of my system for more than 2 days and when I reboot the software continues right where it left off.

You need to investigate the problem on some other angle. Once again it neither win xp nor 2000.
Help humanity .....join the
Motherboards.org
folding team! 33258
miki02131
Black Belt 2nd Degree
Black Belt 2nd Degree
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 11:34 am
Location: Newport, Rhode Island USA

Postby joshvee » Mon Sep 01, 2003 1:46 pm

I agree with miki02131
Image
joshvee
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree
 
Posts: 4411
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Location: Australia

Postby Ripshod » Mon Sep 01, 2003 1:49 pm

Tulatin, are you using the console version, or graphical?
CALL &BD19 (If you need to ask you don't need to know)
Image
Ripshod
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 2:57 pm
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Postby len444 » Mon Sep 01, 2003 1:52 pm

Ripshod wrote:Using client version 3.24, the only option I've got is to 'Pause Work', which I do. It doesn't matter to me that much now cos I'm folding 24/7 from today, just thought I'd bring it up for the unaware.


actually select 'pause work' first, then select 'quit'.
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3987
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am

Postby Ripshod » Mon Sep 01, 2003 2:00 pm

Yeah, that's what I do. I've thrown in the towel with version 3.24. The BETA is running, if there's any problems I'll post again.
Ripshod
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 2:57 pm
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Postby J.C.GARCIA » Mon Sep 01, 2003 2:09 pm

i'm also using the graphical version3.24 and i just pause work , shut down and it carries on where it left . using xp home
p4 2.4b 533mhz fsb
epox 4bea2
768mb ddr pc2100
radeon 7000 64mb w/tv out
120gb seagate hard drive 7200rpm
40gb seagate hard drive 5400rpm
live 1024
dvdrw lg gsa 4040b
cdrw btc 48x16x48x
xp home
J.C.GARCIA
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3707
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Great Beer Zone

Postby Ripshod » Mon Sep 01, 2003 2:19 pm

Ahha, I'm running XP Pro. Could this be it?
CALL &BD19 (If you need to ask you don't need to know)
Image
Ripshod
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 2:57 pm
Location: Yorkshire, UK

Postby len444 » Mon Sep 01, 2003 3:51 pm

what file system are you using?
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3987
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am

Postby J.C.GARCIA » Mon Sep 01, 2003 4:41 pm

i use fat32
p4 2.4b 533mhz fsb
epox 4bea2
768mb ddr pc2100
radeon 7000 64mb w/tv out
120gb seagate hard drive 7200rpm
40gb seagate hard drive 5400rpm
live 1024
dvdrw lg gsa 4040b
cdrw btc 48x16x48x
xp home
J.C.GARCIA
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3707
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Great Beer Zone

PreviousNext

Return to Motherboards.org Folding Team

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest