kepler based quadro...

This forum is for discussions about the Motherboards.org Folding team. What is folding? Venture on in for a look.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Post Reply
bdub
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Posts: 3677
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:12 am
Location: Washington D.C.

kepler based quadro...

Post by bdub »

does anybody fold using kepler based vga cards? i have a kepler based quadro 2000 (k2000d) card here that won't fold. i'm using latest 7.3.6 gui client, which works fine for the older fermi (or even older architecture?)based quadro 2000's.
my main rig...
asrock 970 extreme3
AMD FX-6300 Vishera CPU
zalman cpns5x performa hs/fan
crucial ballistix 2x4gb sport ddr3-1333
powercolor ax7750 1GBK3-H vga
antec neo he 650r
Samsung 840 EVo SSD 120 GB
toshiba 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
seagate 1TB HDD 64M cache sata3
hitachi 2TB HDD 64M cache sata3
lg wh14ns40 bd burner
optiarc ad-7240s sata dvdrw (nec chipset)
User avatar
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 20868
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Post by Karlsweldt »

May just be the wrong client for your GPU version.. or is not fully certified for [email protected] applications.
Some links to [email protected] FAQs..
http://folding.stanford.edu/English/FAQ-GPU3common
http://folding.stanford.edu/English/FAQ ... mmon#ntoc4
[email protected] to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
User avatar
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 37608
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by evasive »

https://fah-web.stanford.edu/projects/F ... tOfGPUsTxt

It says it should work with Kepler cards. Check the txt file for your PCI IDs.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply