Got a PS3, wanting to fold

This forum is for discussions about the Motherboards.org Folding team. What is folding? Venture on in for a look.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Got a PS3, wanting to fold

Postby GodSquirrel » Sat May 03, 2008 1:39 am

just a few days ago i got a ps3. i already have folding@home running on my ps3, but i was wondering how i went about adding my stats onto the rest of the mobo team.

forgive my noobish question :P
GodSquirrel
 

Postby Karlsweldt » Sat May 03, 2008 6:32 am

If the same user name and team #, then the results will automatically end up in your "column".
For each machine, a unique serial number or 'User ID' will be assigned by Stanford. If you have two or more F@H processes on any machine, each process would be labeled as 'machine ID 1', 'machine ID 2' and so forth.
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20690
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438

Postby evasive » Sat May 03, 2008 6:32 am

We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby ThEvil0nE » Sat May 03, 2008 10:18 am

got a ps3 a week ago myself... should be installing F@H on it soon too :)
Image Image
ThEvil0nE
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 12:01 am
Location: New York

Postby GodSquirrel » Sat May 03, 2008 10:43 am

thanks for he replies all. i left folding running all night last night on my ps3. i'm going to mess around with these links today
GodSquirrel
 


Return to Motherboards.org Folding Team

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest