sending WU

This forum is for discussions about the Motherboards.org Folding team. What is folding? Venture on in for a look.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

sending WU

Postby whiteboy » Tue Jan 08, 2008 6:05 am

is there anyway to send a WU that is stuck in que?. I've had one stuck in my desktops que since early sunday morning. i'm trying to send thru the xp GUI.
whiteboy
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, Fl

Postby Pette Broad » Tue Jan 08, 2008 7:06 am

Any stuck WU's should attempt to autosend every 6 hours, or when you restart the client. You can also try to upload the unit by using the -send XX flag, where XX is the number of the WU stuck in the queue. What project are you trying to send?

Pete
Image
Pette Broad
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5491
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Flintshire, U.K

Postby whiteboy » Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:52 pm

tries restarted the interface and a complete system restart still not sending. keep getting this message in the log file:

[15:59:45] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[15:59:45] (171.64.122.76:8080)
[15:59:45] Could not transmit unit 07 to Collection server; keeping in queue.

unit info in que:
07 DONE "Folding@Home" (81) 171.64.65.111:8080 January 4 02:25->January 5 08:02:37

i'll try the send option next
whiteboy
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, Fl

Postby Pette Broad » Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:08 pm

I'm not sure what the problem is. There are 2 servers mentioned in that log, 76 and 111. I'm not familiar with 76, but it looks to be a collection server. 171.64.65.111 dishes out 41xx units and looks to be working O.K. Check you have IE set to NO in your config.

Pete
Image
Pette Broad
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5491
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Flintshire, U.K

Postby whiteboy » Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:31 pm

not using ie settings and havn't had a problem since i got back up into the folding game. i'll keep trying aslong as i need to was just wondering if there was another way to do it. trying the send command now and it doesn't look like it going.
Amd Phenom 9500 Quad on a ECS a770m mobo
4 gigs ram
ATI Radeon x1950pro w/1 gig ram video card
2 250 gig samsung sata HDs
2 lite on sata dvd burners
all in a raidmax blue neon case running Vista64
total cost under $600 built march 2008
whiteboy
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, Fl

Postby Pette Broad » Tue Jan 08, 2008 3:05 pm

O.K, I see what the problem is, a very high Net load on both those servers, I'll report it to Stanford. Luckily you have plenty of time before the deadline expires.

Pete
Image
Pette Broad
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5491
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Flintshire, U.K

Postby Karlsweldt » Tue Jan 08, 2008 3:05 pm

Here is a link to all the Console commands: http://folding.stanford.edu/console-userguide.html
-send x
Send result #x back to server. Exits after trying to send unit (successfully or unsuccessfully). Use "-send all" to send all results outstanding. If unit x is not a completed work unit then the client exits without doing anything.

The command line would be: [FAH504-console -send 1 { or # of WU in queue}] (or -sendall).
The Console will attempt to send a WU many times, until a set number of tries daily. It may be that the assignment server is full or down. Trying again the next day should be successful.
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 20690
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Location: 07438


Return to Motherboards.org Folding Team

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron