The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:05 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2003 1:46 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 1:39 pm
Posts: 4
Hi, I would love to finally get to play Echelon. However,
Echelon crashes to Windows desktop when I attempt to begin playing.
The game seems to be operational in all other respects. Echelon does play in "software" mode but looks utterly unexceptable.
My system meets all game requirements.
All motherboard and video card drivers have been recently updated and DirectX 8.1 is working as it should. Also, the Echelon patch has been installed as well. The info that Bethsoft support has provided me has not resolved this problem.
Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

System:
Asus P4S533
Corsair 512mb PC2700
P4 2.0a
Radeon9000Pro(Catalyst 3.0)
Win98se

Thanks a bunch
Doxy

_________________
P4 2.0a
512mb pc2700
WD 7200rpm 8mb
Asus P4S533(645DX)
Win 98se


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2003 7:05 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 9:01 am
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
i had this problem on a game of mine i had 2 get an .exe to stop it doin it

_________________
Win Xp Pro Sp1
Intel Pentium 3
64meg of SD Ram
Geforce 4 Mx440 (64mb on board)
5.1 channel soundcard
Dvd Drive 16x
Lite on 32x12x40x rewriter
15" TFT Monitor


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group