The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:46 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 2:38 am 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 1:08 am
Posts: 433
hello. well, like my subject says, my CS keeps frezzing 4 no reason. i just reformated my computer. my systems specs are 1.2 gh amd with a G force 2. i am using the open GL with a800X600. it works find for like 5 min. then it just gose wack. n the game is over. NEhelp?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 3:06 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2000 12:01 am
Posts: 14276
Location: L-1 Bridge
Make sure you have the latest Dentonator drivers for that vid card. You may have to uninstall it and reinstall it.

_________________
The Gift of Healing
Conscious Energy Meditation


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:44 pm 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2002 4:40 pm
Posts: 153
Location: Washington State
I am wondering if that Geforce 2 is too weak for that game. I know its not that graphical but it still is a very fast paced game.

_________________
I couldn't afford a real ATX case, so i made my own out of elmers glue, popsicle sticks, and ducttape:)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 8:22 pm 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 1:08 am
Posts: 433
no, it worked fine b4, it just happneed recently when i refomated my computer


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2003 5:19 pm 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 8:04 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Michigan
does it freeze in the game, or when you try to get on the internet? The reason i ask, is because all my HL Mods were locking up when I was trying to connect and that was because the WON servers were down.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2003 5:31 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2002 12:00 am
Posts: 1359
Check to make sure that your RAM is not being fully occupied by other programs and that there is nothing running in the background [besides system-type things]. Also you may want to try it in Window Mode so you can monitor the CPU and Mem usage %s to see what happens.
and define "gose wack" please.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group