Can't get mafia to work?

Like to play games? This is the place to talk about it.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Can't get mafia to work?

Postby swtguy » Tue Jan 28, 2003 8:15 pm

I'm trying to run mafia and I can't get it to work. It goes to the intro screen with some guy sitting at a table drinking a 40 and then exits automatically. I'm running an asus a7nx8 deluxe mb athlon 2100 256 400ddr ram and radeon all in wonder 7500 graphics card. Any idea what's wrong? Thanks.
swtguy
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 2:51 pm

Postby Johnny Mnemonic » Tue Jan 28, 2003 10:14 pm

First step would be try out all the latest video drivers. DirectX 9.0 is out, and should work with your 7500. Also goto ATI.com and download the latest drivers. Run DXDIAG.EXE and see if any errors come up. This game is supposed to run on any video card that supports directX 8.1 and above.

I assume you are not getting any error messages... so it's a toughie assuming other games are running fine.

Also try out the publisher's forums for a possible course of action...
http://www.godgames.com/cgi-bin/ikonboa ... act=SF;f=1
0100101001001101
Image
Johnny Mnemonic
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1903
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 1:01 am
Location: McKinney, Tx

Postby swtguy » Wed Jan 29, 2003 7:10 pm

I tried all that and it still won't work any more suggestions?
swtguy
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 2:51 pm

Postby dave11 » Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:21 pm

POSSIBLY re-installing it but i doubt that would help
dave11
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 6:35 am
Location: hamilton, ont, canada

Postby DeLTa_BuRN » Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:12 pm

bumo
DeLTa_BuRN
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 6:09 pm


Return to Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest