Iron Storm

Like to play games? This is the place to talk about it.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Iron Storm

Postby Hobgoblin351 » Wed Jan 08, 2003 8:49 pm

Hey is any one playing Iron Storm? I'm relatively new to gaming and want to know what the real gamers think of it. Ok, other than the fact that it needs patches and upgrades to get it running. Everyone pretty much agrees that they should have not let it on the market with bugs in it. I like the alternative future scenario. The graphics are good, but I really like the feel of the game. What are your thoughts on it
Hobgoblin351
Initiate
Initiate

Postby Tolemac » Wed Jan 08, 2003 9:34 pm

Welcome to the Mother Board!

Hadn't heard of it till you mentioned it, so I know nothing about the game itself. Who produced it and why is it out with bugs?? :?
Tolemac
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Postby Hobgoblin351 » Wed Jan 08, 2003 11:34 pm

Thanks Tolemac, I'm sure I'll learn alot here. Iron Storm is made by Dreamcast. I picked it up over the holidays on a recommendation by a friend. I then had to download a patch at their website, upgrade to directX8.1, upgrade my video drivers and buy a new mouse!. My system is old but not that old!
specs:
Asus mobo P3@1Ghz
Abit Siluro Geforce2 64Mgs
768Mgs RAM
SoundBlatser 5.1
Now everything runs great, I can understand the patch/drivers/and directX upgrade. Since I'm a little behind the times I was not surprised. But the game will only run if you have a 3 button mouse with a wheel. The only thing is they should tell you that on the box so you dont have to keep going back to the store! lol Once I started playing I forgot all about the problems I had getting it to run.
Hobgoblin351
Initiate
Initiate

Postby useless comment » Thu Jan 09, 2003 7:30 am