Anyone know of a good muliplayer Air Combat type game?

Like to play games? This is the place to talk about it.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Postby Zero » Sun Nov 17, 2002 8:56 pm

oc-48 is the best connection u can get i think its like 1g upload or something iforgot but its VERY GOOD
ya i know i suck at typing
Zero
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2002 6:44 pm
Location: vancouver bc canada

Postby GillianTan » Mon Nov 18, 2002 1:25 am

Hmm....as far as the server hardware goes, the 54 player server runs on a P4 2.4 ghz with 1 GB DDR and a WD800JB HDD.

BF1942 ded server is the only thing running on it.

The 48 player server is a P4 2.0 ghz with 1GB DDR, same HDD and same setup.
My NEW 3dMark score http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4955820
Chaos reigns within. Reflect, repent, and reboot. Order shall return...
GillianTan
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:12 am
Location: San Diego, CA

Postby DrkGypsy » Wed Nov 20, 2002 1:02 pm

Hey C.H. have you tried the combat flight simulators from microsoft? The 1st is the european theature, the second 1 is the pacific theature, and there's a 3rd cfs to hit the market shortly. I play both 1&2 online.
Athlon 1.4G@1.73G
ECS K7S5A oc021029a HONEY X Bios
512MB PC2100 Mushkin Enh DDR
ATI Radeon 9800
Maxtor 120G HD
Maxtor 160G ex HD
Hitachi DVD 7500
LG 8080B
Scythe Kamakaze
5 Smrt Cse Fans
ruekills.com<---lil sis's band
DrkGypsy
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 10:36 am
Location: Beautiful Sunny Southern California

Postby Crazy Horse~ » Wed Nov 20, 2002 5:57 pm

DRKGYPSY wrote:Hey C.H. have you tried the combat flight simulators from microsoft? The 1st is the european theature, the second 1 is the pacific theature, and there's a 3rd cfs to hit the market shortly. I play both 1&2 online.


No i have not. Does it have a big following? Are there designated servers for it? I want to be able to play against others 24/7. Not that i will play THAT much.
Next time I have to go to a funeral, i'm going to be the main attraction.
Crazy Horse~
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 5:14 pm
Location: Great Plains

Postby DrkGypsy » Mon Nov 25, 2002 10:48 am

Hey, nice dancin spider-dude..........there's a pretty big followin for it, my friendz and I went on a I can stay longer than you binge and for 3 1/2 dayz played nuthin CFS 1&2 online the whole time. You should check out MSN Gaming zone, and there a ton of other servers for it. As for the Stoli(?) I haven't played that 1 yet, but looks GOOD. I saw some screenshots on gamepyre.com for it, and it'll be the next game I pick up.
Athlon 1.4G@1.73G
ECS K7S5A oc021029a HONEY X Bios
512MB PC2100 Mushkin Enh DDR
ATI Radeon 9800
Maxtor 120G HD
Maxtor 160G ex HD
Hitachi DVD 7500
LG 8080B
Scythe Kamakaze
5 Smrt Cse Fans
ruekills.com<---lil sis's band
DrkGypsy
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 10:36 am
Location: Beautiful Sunny Southern California

Postby BobHumplic54 » Mon Nov 25, 2002 8:28 pm

I might warn you though, you need a pretty high end machine to play this game.



Hogwash! Heh, I play 1942 on a 700MHz athlon, K7V MoBo, 256 mb SDRAM, and a 128MB RADEON 9000 PRO.

:D
-Bob
___________________________________
"Fish for a man and he eats for a day... teach him to fish and he eats for a lifetime."
BobHumplic54
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 7:09 pm

Postby Porphyria » Mon Nov 25, 2002 8:41 pm

128MB RADEON 9000 PRO
Low end machine? I think hes thinking Geforce 2 MX range when he says low end.
Kids in a fast lane living for today
No rules to abide by and no one to obey
ID This Quote
Porphyria
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2002 12:01 am

Postby GillianTan » Tue Nov 26, 2002 2:05 am

BobHumplic54 wrote:
I might warn you though, you need a pretty high end machine to play this game.



Hogwash! Heh, I play 1942 on a 700MHz athlon, K7V MoBo, 256 mb SDRAM, and a 128MB RADEON 9000 PRO.

:D


Try playin on my 54 player server with that though :wink:
My NEW 3dMark score http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4955820
Chaos reigns within. Reflect, repent, and reboot. Order shall return...
GillianTan
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:12 am
Location: San Diego, CA

Postby BobHumplic54 » Tue Nov 26, 2002 5:48 am

okay so maybe the 9000 PRO is better than a GeForce 2, but it's a budget card. There's alot of games it does not run.
-Bob
___________________________________
"Fish for a man and he eats for a day... teach him to fish and he eats for a lifetime."
BobHumplic54
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 7:09 pm

FIGHTER ACE (FIRST ONE WAS GREAT AND PLAY WAS REALISTIC 360

Postby JLoyola » Sun Dec 15, 2002 10:04 pm

FIGHTER ACE ON THE MSN ZONE USED TO KICK ASS!!!!!

WORLD WAR 2 AIRCRAFT AND BOMBERS. YOU CAN BE A BOMBER OR A FIGHTER AND YOU GET ROCKETS BOMBS...THE GAME GOT INTO THE 3D HYPE AND IT GOT SLOWER DUE TO EXTRA GRAPHICS ON TERRAIN. YOU COULD PARACHUTE UP. I WAS AT CIELING FOR P51 MUSTANG AT ALT= 52000 AND THEN i PARACHUTED DOWN. BY THE WAY YOU STILL CAN GET STRAFFED. THEY SHOULD'VE PUT AN OPTION TO RELEASE CHUTE.
Jerry Loyola
JLoyola
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: San Diego

PreviousNext

Return to Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest