Crysis Beta

Like to play games? This is the place to talk about it.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Crysis Beta

Postby hunter1801 » Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:25 pm

FilePlanet is advertising the Crysis beta. Of course, its only for subscribers though :x
Last edited by hunter1801 on Wed Sep 19, 2007 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
hunter1801
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1958
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Location: Orange County, California

Postby iamwhoiamtoday » Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:43 am

The Crysis Beta or the Crysis Demo?

I thought that the Crysis Demo was gonna come out on September 25th (the same day that Halo 3 Comes out)
People who have gone through Starfleet academy should be taught how to fix everything. Even a Roman aqueduct.
iamwhoiamtoday
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Iamwhereiamtoday (CA)

Postby ttreaders » Wed Sep 19, 2007 6:01 am

It's the MP beta. Been playing it for a few days and it's an awesome, awesome game! Graphics really are as good as they look in the videos but most of all the gameplay is awesome, lots and lots of way to take out your enemies and there is strong strategic depth also.

So funny when a guy tried to run me over in his jeep at like 80mph and I activated strength and jumped over him so he drove straight into a wall and died :lol:
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Leadtek GeForce 8800 GTS 640MB
OCZ GameXStream 600w Silent SLI Ready
Seagate Barracuda SATA2-16mbCache 250GB
Asus P5N-E SLi nForce 650 (Socket 775)
Samsung SH-183LBEBN 18x18 DVD±RW
GeIL 2GB (2x1GB) PC6400C4 800MHz
ttreaders
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:38 pm
Location: UK - Leeds

Postby hunter1801 » Wed Sep 19, 2007 11:19 am

BETA, sorry. Used the wrong term lol
hunter1801
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1958
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Location: Orange County, California

Postby iamwhoiamtoday » Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:33 pm

Well, it looks like the Crysis Demo has been kicked back.... :'(

"On August 27, 2007, Crytek announced a single-player demo would be released on September 25, however, the date was pushed back to October 26"
-Wikipedia

Blast. I was really really looking forward to it.
People who have gone through Starfleet academy should be taught how to fix everything. Even a Roman aqueduct.
iamwhoiamtoday
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Iamwhereiamtoday (CA)

Postby Daft Ada » Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:11 am

ttreaders wrote:he drove straight into a wall and died :lol:


That's cheerful :o
Daft Ada
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am

Postby ssamurai26 » Tue Sep 25, 2007 2:39 pm

Crysis was just demo'd at TGS. My friend told me it was buggy and kept crashing, much to the embarrassment of the rep there. Hopefully they will get it fixed in the next few months PDT_Armataz_01_02
"He o hitte shiri tsubome" - (There is no use scrunching up your buttocks after a fart)

Abit KN9 Ultra
AMD X2 3800
Corsair DDR2 2X2GB
HIS Radeon 4670 1GB
Intel SSD
150GB Raptor
1TB WD Green X3

(hooked up to new 100M FTTH line)
ssamurai26
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 7:18 pm
Location: Japan

Postby onthagrind » Mon Oct 08, 2007 5:17 pm

ssamurai26 wrote:Crysis was just demo'd at TGS. My friend told me it was buggy and kept crashing, much to the embarrassment of the rep there. Hopefully they will get it fixed in the next few months PDT_Armataz_01_02

Hmm. Thats weird Im playing the beta and so far and ive only had one lock up and that was when i was exiting the game. I hope they fix that. Ithink the demo comes out Nov 5 i think. correct me if im wrong.
Current Build
Lian Li G70B
Thermaltake Toughpower 850W Sli 8800GTX
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 4mb L2 2.4GHz
Bought Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz
eVGA 680i SlI Socket 775
Corsair 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
eVGA GeForce 8800GTX
Western Digital Raptor X 150Gb 10,000RPM
onthagrind
Green Belt
Green Belt
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:08 pm
Location: VA

Postby iamwhoiamtoday » Sat Oct 27, 2007 5:33 pm

Well, the Crysis Demo came out today, and WOAH. it's sweet. Normally it only uses ~30% cpu (on a quad core) but when the amount of physics events and AI increases, the extra amount certainly gets used. The game uses up at least 1GB+ of system memory.... my system defaulted to "High" settings.
People who have gone through Starfleet academy should be taught how to fix everything. Even a Roman aqueduct.
iamwhoiamtoday
Black Belt
Black Belt
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Iamwhereiamtoday (CA)

Postby hunter1801 » Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:23 pm

Im afraid to even load it onto my computer. Sucks that I can't even play the game at its max settings, when its the game that I have been wanting over anything else announced.
hunter1801
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1958
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Location: Orange County, California

Next

Return to Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests