need Packard Bell specs pegasus motherboard with cyrix 300

Discussions, problem solving, and tips and trick for operating systems go here. Windows, Mac, and Linux are ok. If you want to fight or put down an OS go to The Hundred Year War Forum. It will not be tolerated here. Make sure to post what OS is being discussed in the title of your post.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

need Packard Bell specs pegasus motherboard with cyrix 300

Postby D&E5 » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:14 pm

:) Can't find out what video modem or audio card the computer has to update the drivers. Found out it has a Pegasus motherboard. It has an SiS chip I believe is the video but the site I went to was in chinese lol. Thanks tons for the help with the specifications please!
D&E5
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 8:56 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:19 pm

"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby D&E5 » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:22 pm

Yes that's the motherboard for the computer.
D&E5
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 8:56 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:25 pm

Well the modem and audio are prolly cards, so your going to have to open the system and find the numbers/model #s off the card to ID them...then go to the respective sites...(post them here if you need help)

Onboard Video and Chipset (SIS 530) can be provided by the SIS site.
http://www.sis.com/support/driver/step1.htm
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby D&E5 » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:33 pm

For audio I found ess 1869 don't know what it is. The bar code on the modem has GVMF85707560 on the top line then a line below has 090319 made in china. I have no clue what to do because the video is so messed up and only gives me 2 or 16 color in the settings.
D&E5
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 8:56 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:39 pm

Audio Driver:
http://www.compaq.com/support/files/arm ... /7930.html

Not sure about modem, what does the big chip say?
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby D&E5 » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:40 pm

:) I don't know what model of computer it is or anything so any help is much appreciated will go to another forum thought I was in motherboards sorry. 8O What big chip? Has SiS green chip in the middle of the motherboard.
D&E5
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 8:56 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:44 pm

What big chip? Has SiS green chip in the middle of the motherboard.


The biggest chip on the modem, I mean...
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby D&E5 » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:46 pm

It looks like AzTech AT5-127A
D&E5
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 8:56 pm

Postby Hardware Junkie » Sun Oct 13, 2002 5:54 pm

Atech (ATS-127A)

There are a few in the list here:
http://www.modem-drivers.com/companies/125.htm
Depends on the OS...
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Next

Return to Operating Systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest