The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:12 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2002 10:29 am 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 3987
:?: can this be accomplished w/o uploading to the web after modifying in paint (perhaps i will set up a web page soon). anyone on how to shink images down in size. other is i found a cool animated .gif, sent it to paint and the animations stopped- paint is bit map, so renaming would have to be done?

any input will be appreciated!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2002 11:18 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Not sure how they are coded...

You might want to try putting something like this:

"http://www.images.com/myimage.jpg height=12 width=12"

It might work..assuming it just uses straight HTML.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2002 7:26 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 6:39 pm
Posts: 1078
I use Paint Shop Pro 7 to resize pics and Animation Shop to resize animated pics. (gif) You might be able to grab a demo at http://www.jasc.com/download_4.asp?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2002 12:53 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
But the problem with that is he would have to upload it afterwards. He wants to avoid that.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2002 4:20 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 3987
i just need to set up a web page, even a rudimentary one will do for now. thanks for the input.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2002 9:51 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 1344
the simple html for that is
Code:
<img src="image.url" height=xx width=xx>


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 22, 2002 10:51 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Yeah but you can't use straight HTML for this. Mainly because the board only asks you for the URL and then it just throughs that into a variable.
If the board is using straight HTML to show your Avatar then the example I posted might work.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 22, 2002 9:11 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 1344
he said he was setting up a webpage so I didn't think it was for his avatar here.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 7:17 am 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 3987
started out wanting to alter an animated .gif image for use as an avatar w/o modifying and then loading to a web page then copying the reduced sized image's url and pasting in the offsight url option under my profile. it looks like this issue will get me back into html, and setting up a web page. perhaps there still exists a way that can be utilized to bypass all of this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2002 7:19 am 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 3987
perhaps this?:

http://www.gifworks.com/

i couldn't get it to work- their library of images appears to be all x'd as well.
i think i found a desireable 'compliant' image (size), so i'll try it instead.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group