The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:39 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2002 7:45 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 9:25 am
Posts: 70
Im not speaking of devils own version, which by the way, if you do a little research you will see it had the corp files added.
If you can deny that "corp files" exist then I will take your word for it.

Im not looking for a argument, just posting what I know to be true.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2002 7:59 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Well instead of just throwing crap back and forth saying "You are wrong...no you are wrong...etc..etc.." I preffer to settle it and find out.

I know my Pro copy works with a Corp key and never asked me to register...

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2002 10:30 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:12 am
Posts: 648
Location: San Diego, CA
Me too....copy of Pro works with Corp key

_________________
My NEW 3dMark score http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4955820
Chaos reigns within. Reflect, repent, and reboot. Order shall return...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Registering XP
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2002 7:59 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 11:45 pm
Posts: 6
I just got this computer less than a year ago, and I have had to reinstall the os now 4 times. This time it says that the number has been maxed out. What the hell is with that?
:evil:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2002 8:03 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2002 1:01 am
Posts: 714
Location: Colorado
I think you've reinstalled it to many times. THe OS probably thinks its been installed on four computers or something now. You will probably have to either replace the Wpa.dbl file (that is if you backed that up) or call Microsoft and get a special key that works around it.
-Jon-


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2002 8:03 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
You have exceeded the amount of times you are allowed to reinstall XP, contact Microsoft for an activation code. Might take 5 minutes...

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Activation of XP
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2002 8:07 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 11:45 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks you guys are awesome. If ever there is anything that you need let me know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group