The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:36 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wrong cpu speed in bios
PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 10:43 pm 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 11:15 am
Posts: 427
Location: 213.208.119.150:27983
I just flashed my bios and now in the bios my cpu speed is wrong. I have a 2000xp and a asus a7v333 and instead of saying that the cpu is 1670 it says it's 1733 and the only other thing's I can change it to are 1300 or 2167, should I be worried?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2002 12:25 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Something is set wrong. Look for an FSB or Multiplier setting aswell...

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2002 10:29 pm 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 11:15 am
Posts: 427
Location: 213.208.119.150:27983
Ok, the multiplier is at 12.5 and the FSB is at 133 I hope they dont need changed because they are grey and I cant change them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2002 11:09 pm 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2002 1:03 am
Posts: 17135
Location: England
Did you load setup defaults after you flashed the BIOS? If not do that then setup your BIOS again (to your custom settings). If it wont let you do that then clear the CMOS manually and then set it up again.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2002 11:15 pm 
Offline
Anti-Static Strap
Anti-Static Strap

Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 11:15 am
Posts: 427
Location: 213.208.119.150:27983
In asus probe under information it say's there that the current cpu speed is 1666 should I still do what you have said?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group