Need BIOS upgrade

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Need BIOS upgrade

Postby d_E_i_v_L » Fri Sep 06, 2002 9:21 am

i want to use hdd 40 gb plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz


Program: Unicore Chip Detect v0.72 2000.03.10
BIOS Date: 03/02/99
BIOS Type: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG
BIOS ID: 03/02/1999-i440ZX-ALI513-2A69KPNDC-00
BIOS Eval: B687ZX BIOS Ver:1.2
Chipset: Intel 440BX/ZX rev 3
Superio: ALi M5133 rev 0 found at port 3F0h
d_E_i_v_L
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2002 4:59 am

Postby len444 » Fri Sep 06, 2002 11:10 am

i came up w/ a procomp B687Z
http://www.kit.sumy.ua/data/company/pro ... /b687z.htm

not sure of the bios update- will look a little more

Image

manual
http://www.realtek.lv/ftp/pub/support/M ... /B687Z.PDF

see a bios listed for b687, but not b687z- not sure of compatibility?!?!?:
http://www.realtek.lv/ftp/pub/support/M ... comp/B687/
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3987
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am

Postby evasive » Fri Sep 06, 2002 11:24 am

This one has the 32GB bug.

A patched one for up to 128GB support can be had at the forums on http://www.wimsbios.com
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby len444 » Fri Sep 06, 2002 11:31 am

Len444 wrote:i came up w/ a procomp B687Z
http://www.kit.sumy.ua/data/company/pro ... /b687z.htm

not sure of the bios update- will look a little more

Image

manual
http://www.realtek.lv/ftp/pub/support/M ... /B687Z.PDF

see a bios listed for b687, but not b687z- not sure of compatibility?!?!?:
http://www.realtek.lv/ftp/pub/support/M ... comp/B687/


wim bios states:2A69KPNDC-00: Procomp PM-B687
at site as per evasive, under "my hard drive isn't recognized", it's about the 6th post from bottom


:arrow: :?: :!: :?: :!: :?: btw, this is kinda weird, as i went to add some final info to my post, yet came up w/ a second post, and threw all previous info into a quote window??? is this something new??? :?

i think i relogged in between posts, and the data carried in such a way that it was as if i had copied and pasted- but did not- figured i'd throw that in as i'm wondering what i've done?
len444
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree
 
Posts: 3987
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2001 1:01 am

Postby Denniss » Fri Sep 06, 2002 1:15 pm

Already patched at wimsbios up to 128GB and to be found here :
http://wims.host.sk/
Denniss
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1577
Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 12:01 am
Location: Around Hannover - Germany

Thanks

Postby d_E_i_v_L » Fri Sep 06, 2002 1:24 pm

Thanks everybody to help me
i'll try the patch and tell u.........
d_E_i_v_L
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2002 4:59 am

Postby d_E_i_v_L » Fri Sep 06, 2002 2:45 pm

Thank you very much everybody who tried 2 help me




everything is fineeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:



thanx again
d_E_i_v_L
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2002 4:59 am


Return to BIOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests