PLay another harder game, find me a newer bios flash

Moderator: The Mod Squad

PLay another harder game, find me a newer bios flash

Postby crafty_carper » Mon Sep 02, 2002 12:05 pm

try and find me a later bios flash than this 1 for my board, i can only find the 1 im using not a newer 1 any help, ere goes


mother board tmc AI5VG+

BIOS DATE 06/14/99
BIOS TYPE award modular v4.51pg
BIOS ID 06/14/1999-VP3-586B-W877-2A5LEM2KC-00
BIOS Eval AI5VG+ U4-0630
CHIPSET VIA 82C597 rev 4
Superio winbond 877f




av it
crafty_carper
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 11:22 am

Postby Hardware Junkie » Mon Sep 02, 2002 12:15 pm

"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby crafty_carper » Mon Sep 02, 2002 12:50 pm

thx for ure help m8 but thats the bios im using im after a newer 1,
crafty_carper
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 11:22 am

Postby Hardware Junkie » Mon Sep 02, 2002 1:15 pm

This one here:
http://www.zdnet.de/treiber/interstitia ... m598u4.bin

Is apparently dated Version 9/17/99 - but I am spectical.
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby Hardware Junkie » Mon Sep 02, 2002 1:20 pm

Beta BIOS to support K6-2 and k6-3S HERE:
http://web.inter.nl.net/hcc/J.Steunebrink/m598u4_j.zip

The guys over at http://www.wimsbios.net/phpBB2/ might be able to patch one of these files for larger hard drive support aswell.
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby crafty_carper » Mon Sep 02, 2002 2:43 pm

i flashed my bios with that patch thing, but dnot really know what it does, the readme dont give 2 much info i m runnin a ak62 450 clocked at 550, i
100x5.5
the fsb goes up in 100 112 124 133, so its hard to overclock n keep stable would like to get it 2 600 sum how,
crafty_carper
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 11:22 am

Postby crafty_carper » Mon Sep 02, 2002 2:49 pm

o ye the v core is at 2.8 iv ad it up to 3.2, will it boot at 6x100 at 3.2 or higher as i did not try it?? also would avin 112x4.5 be faster than 100x5??
as the
crafty_carper
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 11:22 am

Postby Hardware Junkie » Mon Sep 02, 2002 5:43 pm

I honestly have no idea. TMC/MyComp stopped making bioses a long time ago. And the one I posted is a patched bios to be able to support higher processors - made by someone else.

What is your reason for a newer bios anyways? Overclocking? HD size?
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby evasive » Tue Sep 03, 2002 12:52 pm

so its hard to overclock n keep stable would like to get it 2 600 sum how


ummm...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby crafty_carper » Tue Sep 03, 2002 1:59 pm

what the ummmmm in about
crafty_carper
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 11:22 am

Next

Return to BIOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests