How do you get the bios string from a DTK computer?

Moderator: The Mod Squad

How do you get the bios string from a DTK computer?

Postby custer » Mon Aug 26, 2002 6:00 pm

I used pause several times.... there just isn't any bios string shown at the lower left. All I see is:
DTK 486 ROM BIOS V 4.27
#47072792AY
Upper left.

I ran the bios id proggy from wimsbios for award.... it reports unknown.

Can anyone steer me in the right direction? Thanks, buds. :)

I've been to DTK's site. I don't see any help there.

I need to swap a hd to this, it doesn't have it [the newer one] listed in the bios and there's no autodetect feature. I was hoping to flash the bios to one that would see this other hd.
custer
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 1:01 am

Postby Hardware Junkie » Mon Aug 26, 2002 6:15 pm

Your DTK board might be running a Pheonix bios, in which case those tools would be useless...or it might be hidden; its possible to not show the BIOS string.
In any case, have a look at the surface of the motherboard for anything that might indicate a model #.
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 19405
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh

Postby evasive » Mon Aug 26, 2002 10:00 pm

PAM/PRM/PKM-00nn nn can be anything there may be something after it as well.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to BIOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests