Dell Dimension Bios

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Dell Dimension Bios

Postby wolverineman85 » Mon Aug 26, 2002 3:39 pm


This is what I get when I press pause during setup.What would the BIOS be for that string. My computer is a Dell Dimension XPS B1000 running a P3 1Ghz and 384 MB PC700 RDRAM. And I believe that my mobo is an Intel D820LP.
Brown Belt
Brown Belt
Posts: 287
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 8:04 pm
Location: Michigan

Postby evasive » Mon Aug 26, 2002 4:15 pm

Yep. Apart from the VC820 that is the only board with this string. You have a Dell OEM version of the board so the only option is a Dell version of the bios.

It is unknown how your board will react to an Intel bios, you would need to use the recovery-flash method to put it in there. To give you an idea. Not recommended...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
System error, strike any user to continue...
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 37428
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Return to BIOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest