The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:58 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dell Dimension Bios
PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2002 3:39 pm 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 8:04 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Michigan
VC82010A.10A.0038.P08.0007311442

This is what I get when I press pause during setup.What would the BIOS be for that string. My computer is a Dell Dimension XPS B1000 running a P3 1Ghz and 384 MB PC700 RDRAM. And I believe that my mobo is an Intel D820LP.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2002 4:15 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
Yep. Apart from the VC820 that is the only board with this string. You have a Dell OEM version of the board so the only option is a Dell version of the bios.

It is unknown how your board will react to an Intel bios, you would need to use the recovery-flash method to put it in there. To give you an idea. Not recommended...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group