No Bios Access Screen POST screen ok, Win7 Boots, runs ok

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Re: No Bios Access Screen POST screen ok, Win7 Boots, runs o

Postby evasive » Tue Mar 10, 2015 1:28 am

Indeed, that is why they have on the product page:
http://www.gigabyte.com/products/produc ... id=3475#ov
tested memory lists online:
http://download.gigabyte.eu/FileList/Me ... m-ud2h.pdf

And last but not least, it seems you need to hold the fury a bit:
http://www.kingston.com/en/support/tech ... del=hyperx

I installed HyperX memory and my system fails to boot or it locks up intermittently.

HyperX memory is built with aggressive timings and may involve overclocking the motherboard in order to achieve the desired results. Please check the memory timings for the module you have purchased at http://www.kingston.com/en/memory/hyperX. These timings may have to be set manually in your system BIOS for the memory to work properly at the advertised speed. Please note that Kingston does not list this memory as compatible nor do we test this memory for compatibility because the practice of overclocking is not endorsed by Kingston.

If the memory fails at the default settings, please contact our technical support for assistance.

FAQ: KTM-021011-HYX-10



Personally I have a long-lasting battle to get Kingston sticks to work in any motherboard that even remotely cares with the timing of memory.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: No Bios Access Screen POST screen ok, Win7 Boots, runs o

Postby mbbill » Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:12 am

Thanks for the links Evasive. Managed to find the gigabyte sites yesterday, didn't have the Kingston links though. Getting the idea that using the 'Auto' settings in the BIOS is not the way to go.

Not a gamer so don't need to OC, no issues yet, but will try and find settings that should be stable. Another learning opportunity, keeps what few brain cells I have left busy.

Jim
mbbill
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:38 am

Re: No Bios Access Screen POST screen ok, Win7 Boots, runs o

Postby salvattore001 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:37 am

i reopen this old thread. i'm having exactly the same issue. i installed new RAM, Windows boots OK, stability test goes fine, but i can't enter the BIOS setup. if you have been able to solve the problem i would be glade if you share the solution. thanks
salvattore001
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:31 am

Previous

Return to BIOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests