The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:13 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:36 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:11 am
Posts: 3
Dear All,
I Have a DH61WW main board. Just bios updated where to download from Intel site. BIOS successfully updated, but unfortunately system not boot, only on the intel display selection for F2, F10, etc... then stack to that boot. Please help me to solve this matter.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:03 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_ ... dType=BIOS
Quote:
If your system's current BIOS version is 0048 or earlier, you must first update to version 0099 before updating to 0109 or later.


If you did not, it's time to do a recovery flash.
Quote:
Recovery BIOS Update [BE0109.BIO] - A .BIO file to be used for BIOS recovery process, regardless of operating system. In the unlikely event that a BIOS update is interrupted, it is possible the BIOS may be left in an unusable state. Use the Recovery BIOS update to recovering from this condition. It requires a blank floppy diskette or CD.


Instructions:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 023360.htm

All of this assuming you are using supported memory:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 032156.htm
and a supported CPU:
http://processormatch.intel.com/CompDB/ ... ame=dh61ww

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:36 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:47 am
Posts: 721
Location: Havana, Cuba
HAd U tried to enter setup (F2) and load the default values (F5 I think) and save them (F10 I think also)?

Your computer will reboot, the new BIOS settings will take effect and ur PC will boot properly, I hope

_________________
"I have only come here seeking knowledge,
Things they would not teach me of in college"
-Wrapped Around Your Fingers-
-The Police-


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:45 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:11 am
Posts: 3
evasive wrote:
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?agr=Y&DwnldID=22415&lang=eng&OSVersion=%0A%09%09%09%09%09%09%09%09%0A%09%09%09%09%09%09%09&DownloadType=BIOS
Quote:
If your system's current BIOS version is 0048 or earlier, you must first update to version 0099 before updating to 0109 or later.


If you did not, it's time to do a recovery flash.
Quote:
Recovery BIOS Update [BE0109.BIO] - A .BIO file to be used for BIOS recovery process, regardless of operating system. In the unlikely event that a BIOS update is interrupted, it is possible the BIOS may be left in an unusable state. Use the Recovery BIOS update to recovering from this condition. It requires a blank floppy diskette or CD.


Instructions:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 023360.htm

All of this assuming you are using supported memory:
http://www.intel.com/support/motherboar ... 032156.htm
and a supported CPU:
http://processormatch.intel.com/CompDB/ ... ame=dh61ww



thanks for this info! I will try this one first... thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:46 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:11 am
Posts: 3
rascard2007 wrote:
HAd U tried to enter setup (F2) and load the default values (F5 I think) and save them (F10 I think also)?

Your computer will reboot, the new BIOS settings will take effect and ur PC will boot properly, I hope


yes, I try that one already, but after you exit, then it stack to post screen. nothing happen!

it hangs...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:06 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20859
Location: 07438
Very important, that after a BIOS update, you clear the CMOS memory to default. Some residual settings may conflict otherwise.
Best method is to pull the mains power cord from the PSU, and attempt a few starts to drain reserves. Then remove the BIOS battery, and use the provided jumper (or contact points) to drain all power from the CMOS structure. After about 1 minute, reverse the process. This should ensure the CMOS memory has cleared totally. Then boot up and go right into the BIOS to set conditions as the setup requires.

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group