The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:46 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Phoenix Bios Editor
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:49 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:05 pm
Posts: 4
What size of image do I need to have in order to place mine in the middle of the screen? Mine is at the left hand corner of the screen! John :) :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 1:34 am 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 2:57 pm
Posts: 708
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Usually VGA (640x480). Don't quote me on that, a while since I did any low level bios work.

_________________
CALL &BD19 (If you need to ask you don't need to know)
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 2:59 pm 
Online
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:57 am
Posts: 20861
Location: 07438
By default, any BIOS page work should fill the screen.. regardless of the monitor size or type. The default video standard is 60 Hz, 640x480.. 16 colors.
But any BIOS page would normally have only a 4-color scheme.
Windows 98 was the 'last of the breed' to still have a command-prompt mode available, which could run the older programming in its desired state.
Very few older computer types had a BIOS page setting for specific video needs.. up to 1024x768, 72 Hz or higher. But back then we had nothing "newer" than Windows 3.11.
Likely your monitor is not accepting the video signal as it should. If there is an "auto" button on it, try that feature.

_________________
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Phoenix Bios Editor
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 3:15 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
RBCC wrote:
What size of image do I need to have in order to place mine in the middle of the screen? Mine is at the left hand corner of the screen! John :) :D


What size are you using now and what did you use to put it in there in the first place?

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group