The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 4:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:31 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:05 pm
Posts: 12
Location: London
Hi Guys,


Having gone through my parts store I discovered that I have the above mobo complete with a Celeron 633 processor (God only knows where it came from!), but it could be the basis for a music server on my network. however as it is a foundling I don't have any documentation.

Does anyone have a manual or can anyone provide me with the case connections for the case connections (HDD/Power LEDs Power Switch etc)?


I would be eternally grateful otherwise it will be consigned to the bin!


TA! in advance


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:38 am 
Offline
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree

Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:59 pm
Posts: 5791
Location: Leeds, UK
Is this the one?

http://www.dealtime.com/xPF-Compaq_Comp ... _Garcia_MB

If so, I'll do some digging after tea. Have you tried the Compaq / HP website?

_________________
Image

Let there be respect for the earth,
Peace for its people,
Love in our lives,
Delight in the good,
Forgiveness for past wrongs,
And from now on a new start.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:40 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Garcia frontpanel:
http://www.ctechinfo.net/motherboards/mitac/garcia.php

Julia, that was spot on :D

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:00 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:05 pm
Posts: 12
Location: London
Yep thats the one.........any info would be graefully accepted.


BTW thanks to the kind bod who posted the "pin outs" for the case cables...



Andy


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:33 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
pinout would be me...

http://www.ctechinfo.net/motherboards/mitac/garcia.php

is from Toby B, a fellow-mod holding that server... we all contribute bits and pieces here...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Thanks
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:46 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:05 pm
Posts: 12
Location: London
once again my humble thanks.... I may have need of your services again because if I can't get this mobo working I have 2 other in my loft that my be serviceable. This is all because I got a Netgear MP101 for Christmas......... Thje damn thing is so resource hungry it makes my PC almost unusable after a while, hence the need for a dedicated media server on m wired network.And as a good "green" computer freak I have to try to reuse spares wherever possible..



Andy


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 2:42 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Throw them in, we like a challenge now and then 8)

Try and put each in its own new thread, keeps things neat and tidy in the forum :lol:

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: problem!
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:03 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:28 am
Posts: 2
I'm looking for the manual for the same mobo, but the http://www.ctechinfo.org/model/garcia/garcia.html link doesn't work


any other place that i can get the manual form?


thx


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:02 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
looks like the ctechinfo has crashlanded. I'm not sure if I can find another source, ctechinfo is THE unofficial Compaq information source...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 3:20 am 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:28 am
Posts: 2
i found this in another thread

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/Te ... esId=96271

the detailed stuff are the 3rd and 4th pdfs from the bottom up

mine is the one with 815 chipset...and what i want to ask is if some1 has an idea how to connect the reset switch?

in this image http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/200/ ... ins0yy.jpg
they say that there is just 1 pin for the switch(that's what i understand from it) ...problem is that i have 2 wires coming from the reset switch
right know i'm "testing" different pins maybe i get it right , but if some1 has any idea pls help

thx


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group