Compaq Mobo Manual pt No 203966-001

The place to post if you are having trouble identifying your motherboard.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Compaq Mobo Manual pt No 203966-001

Postby am4862 » Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:31 am

Hi Guys,


Having gone through my parts store I discovered that I have the above mobo complete with a Celeron 633 processor (God only knows where it came from!), but it could be the basis for a music server on my network. however as it is a foundling I don't have any documentation.

Does anyone have a manual or can anyone provide me with the case connections for the case connections (HDD/Power LEDs Power Switch etc)?


I would be eternally grateful otherwise it will be consigned to the bin!


TA! in advance
am4862
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:05 pm
Location: London

Postby ~PJ~ » Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:38 am

Is this the one?

http://www.dealtime.com/xPF-Compaq_Comp ... _Garcia_MB

If so, I'll do some digging after tea. Have you tried the Compaq / HP website?
Image

Let there be respect for the earth,
Peace for its people,
Love in our lives,
Delight in the good,
Forgiveness for past wrongs,
And from now on a new start.
~PJ~
Black Belt 5th Degree
Black Belt 5th Degree
 
Posts: 5791
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:59 pm
Location: Leeds, UK

Postby evasive » Sat Jan 07, 2006 11:40 am

Garcia frontpanel:
http://www.ctechinfo.net/motherboards/mitac/garcia.php

Julia, that was spot on :D
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

"Compaq Mobo Manual pt No 203966-001" Cont'd

Postby am4862 » Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:00 pm

Yep thats the one.........any info would be graefully accepted.


BTW thanks to the kind bod who posted the "pin outs" for the case cables...



Andy
am4862
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:05 pm
Location: London

Postby evasive » Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:33 pm

pinout would be me...

http://www.ctechinfo.net/motherboards/mitac/garcia.php

is from Toby B, a fellow-mod holding that server... we all contribute bits and pieces here...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Thanks

Postby am4862 » Sat Jan 07, 2006 1:46 pm

once again my humble thanks.... I may have need of your services again because if I can't get this mobo working I have 2 other in my loft that my be serviceable. This is all because I got a Netgear MP101 for Christmas......... Thje damn thing is so resource hungry it makes my PC almost unusable after a while, hence the need for a dedicated media server on m wired network.And as a good "green" computer freak I have to try to reuse spares wherever possible..



Andy
am4862
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:05 pm
Location: London

Postby evasive » Sat Jan 07, 2006 2:42 pm

Throw them in, we like a challenge now and then 8)

Try and put each in its own new thread, keeps things neat and tidy in the forum :lol:
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

problem!

Postby johndoe2004 » Wed Feb 08, 2006 11:03 am

I'm looking for the manual for the same mobo, but the http://www.ctechinfo.org/model/garcia/garcia.html link doesn't work


any other place that i can get the manual form?


thx
johndoe2004
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:28 am

Postby evasive » Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:02 pm

looks like the ctechinfo has crashlanded. I'm not sure if I can find another source, ctechinfo is THE unofficial Compaq information source...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby johndoe2004 » Thu Feb 09, 2006 3:20 am

i found this in another thread

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/Te ... esId=96271

the detailed stuff are the 3rd and 4th pdfs from the bottom up

mine is the one with 815 chipset...and what i want to ask is if some1 has an idea how to connect the reset switch?

in this image http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/200/ ... ins0yy.jpg
they say that there is just 1 pin for the switch(that's what i understand from it) ...problem is that i have 2 wires coming from the reset switch
right know i'm "testing" different pins maybe i get it right , but if some1 has any idea pls help

thx
johndoe2004
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:28 am

Next

Return to Motherboard Identification Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests

cron