The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:05 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 9:38 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Image

This one is sure to keep you busy.

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 10:17 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14300
Location: Maine
no processor so I am assuming that is an antique............286 or 386??? Although I do have a Leopard Rev. C motherboard that has some of the same features. The leopard board that I have is a 486SLC 33MHz. It has no processor on it. The battery matches. the board I have also has 4 30 pin SIMM sockets.

*scratches head*
waste of cyberspace again sorry
Toby


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 10:20 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Look a little closer at the second chip to the left, near the bottom.

Advanced
Micro
Devices
Am386 SX/SXL-20

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2002 4:07 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
Wow. No identification and no matching layout boards in my collection. No sticker on the side of the ISA slot? Nothing on the back of the board?

Can you stick in some ram, a video card and attach a power supply + monitor?

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2002 4:39 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
Yeah i figured I would have to fire it up to find some information. Right now I have it listed as "id2" cause I have no idea either.
I'll fire it up tonight to get the BIOS string...

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 12:00 am 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14300
Location: Maine
***Waiting****
Wheres the BIOS string HWJ???

Toby


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 12:23 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
***Ditto***

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 12:59 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 19405
Location: 00000h - 0000Fh
EUMX-1100-061390-K8

_________________
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 2:20 am 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14300
Location: Maine
Shouldn't it read something like this:

EUMC-1100-061390-K8

E = Extended Setup Built-in
UMC = Chipset or motherboard Identifier
1100 = Manufacturer License code reference #
061390 = BIOS release date 6/13/90
K8 = AMI keybord BIOS version #

Still dont know the mobo though.
Toby


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 2:54 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
Paoku P&C Co., Ltd. ??? Right...

PAOKU P&C CO.
Address: 1/F,9,Roosevelt Rd.,Sec.2,Taipei,Taiwan
Tel.: 886-2-3567500
Fax.: 886-2-3915359

from:
http://www.wtdb.com/information/compani ... Taiwan.htm

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group