CPU maxed out alot

The place to post if you are having trouble identifying your motherboard.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Post Reply
Odin1225
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:29 pm

CPU maxed out alot

Post by Odin1225 »

I have a dekstop and i would like to find a manual for the motherboard so i can figure out what type of sockets i need for the CPU i think i need a AM2 or AM3

thank you



Processor 2.70 gigahertz AMD Sempron 140
128 kilobyte primary memory cache
1024 kilobyte secondary memory cache
64-bit ready
Not hyper-threaded

Main Circuit Board

Board: PEGATRON CORPORATION NARRA5 5.00
Serial Number: 105787240001550
Bus Clock: 200 megahertz
BIOS: Phoenix Technologies, LTD 5.59 05/20/2010

Windows 7 Home Premium (x64) (build 7600)

HP-Pavilion BT437AA-ABA s5623w
System Serial Number: MXX0360C70
Enclosure Type: Desktop
boheemee
Black Belt
Black Belt
Posts: 673
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 7:28 pm
Location: Tacoma,WA

Post by boheemee »

[url=http://www.motherboards.org/folding/folding_faq.html][img]http://home.comcast.net/~boheemee/Sigs/GarfieldRct.JPG[/img][/url]
[url=http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=364528][img]http://valid.x86-secret.com/cache/banner/364528.png[/img][/url]
User avatar
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 37618
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by evasive »

hahaha Asus trying to hide the fact they manufacture OEM boards for HP. Nice...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asus
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Posts: 14303
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by Toby B. »

evasive wrote:hahaha Asus trying to hide the fact they manufacture OEM boards for HP. Nice...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asus
uggg..
Post Reply