Mobo Info

The place to post if you are having trouble identifying your motherboard.

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Mobo Info

Postby Zazzu » Tue Oct 29, 2002 12:58 am

Hi Guys

I am new to this site and this is my first post and just to let you know, I usualy talk about old boards( sometimes new ones as well), so any info will do.

I am trying to get some info on a ST-693ATA/E (via chipset) board.
I dont know who build this board but would like to know what is the maximum size CPU usableon this board, any other info will do to.

Well that's me for now.

Later

Zazzu
8)
Zazzu
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 12:51 am
Location: South Africa

Postby Aussie » Tue Oct 29, 2002 4:30 am

No results from a search using "ST-693ATA/E" so we are going to need more information.

Please read this post and then post back here:-

http://www.motherboards.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=250


Aussie
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King
Aussie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 10244
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Postby evasive » Tue Oct 29, 2002 9:44 am

Supertek/GCT ST-693AVA/E & ST-693AVMA/E
12/13/2000-693-686A-2A6LGG9BC-00

Now for some decent info...
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby evasive » Tue Oct 29, 2002 9:46 am

Picture:
Image
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby evasive » Tue Oct 29, 2002 9:52 am

Specifications:
ST-693AVA/E
Processor
Socket370 (Intel CoppermineTM ) processors
support
Chipset
VIA Apollo Pro133A North Bridge VT82C693A
with South Bridge VT82C686A
Supports 66/100/133 MHz FSB
Advanced bus architecture improves system
performance
AGP 2X Interface
One AGP 2.0 slot including 1X/2X data
transfers rate
Power
ATX power connector
Power on by LAN, RTC alarm, Modem ring,
Keyboard or power button
Power off by Win 95/98 or power button
ULTRA DMA 33/66
Dual channel master mode PCI supporting for
Enhanced IDE devices
Support ATAPI compliant devices including DVD
devices
USB
Increase Hard Drive data transfer speed for better
overall system performance
USB v1.1 and Universal HCI v1.1 compliant
ACPI
PCI bus clock run, Power Management Enable
control, and PCI/CPU clock generator stop
control
Normal, doze, sleep, suspend, and conserve
modes
System Memory
Supports 3 x168-pin 3.3V unbuffered SDRAM
Supports PC-133 SDRAM from 8MB to 768MB
Supports ECC/VCM/SPD SDRAM Module
Expansion Slots
1 x AMR Slot
1 x AGP Slot
2 x ISA Slots
4 x PCI Slots
AC-97 Audio On-board
Standard v1.0 or v2.0 AC97 Codec interface
Provides cost-effective solution for delivering
high-quality digital audio capabilities
Super I/O
2 x Ultra DMA 33/66 Bus Master IDE Ports
Supports 1 Floppy Port
2 Serial ports (16550 UART compatible)
1 Parallel port (Standard mode, ECP and EPP
support)
One game ports/one MIDI port
1 x Line-in port
1 x Line-out port
1 x MIC port
Wake on LAN, wake on Modem
Hardware monitor support
One dedicated IR port (option)
1 x PS/2 Keyboard
1 x PS/2 Mouse
2 x USB ports
Two on-board USB headers (Cable option)
PC99 compliant SPEC bridge
Driver Support
VIA 4-in-1driver, audio driver, BIOS update utility,
Hardware monitor utility
Dimension
ATX form factor, 304x180mm
**Another optional model name : ST-693AVA-1
Except no sound onboard and no AMR slot, other spec same as ST-693AVA.
* These Speed settings are not guaranteed by
SuperTek Express Technology Inc.
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Mobo Info

Postby Zazzu » Wed Oct 30, 2002 10:42 pm

Shot Bru !

Thanx for all the info.

Now, where do I get jumper settings on this board ?

No jumpers nowhere on this board.

Zazzu
Zazzu
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 12:51 am
Location: South Africa

Postby Aussie » Thu Oct 31, 2002 4:07 am

No jumpers nowhere on this board.


Processor speed settings are probably in the bios, this is usually the case with jumperless boards.


Aussie
Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter - Martin Luther King
Aussie
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 10244
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 1999 1:01 am
Location: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

Wrong Info

Postby Zazzu » Thu Oct 31, 2002 8:38 pm

Sorry man, my bad !

What I meant to say was that all the jumpers was pulled from the board and I need to get them back to get this thing running.

Some are cool but others hav no explanation as to what they are and how to select them.

Zazzu
Zazzu
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 12:51 am
Location: South Africa

Postby evasive » Fri Nov 01, 2002 6:34 am

Anyway, in order to protect your system/CPU, please kindly check it in this
range.
CPU: 66MHz JP8 location ---> short
66/33
68/34
75/37
83/41

CPU:100MHz JP8 location----> short
95/31
100/33
103/34
112/37

CPU: 133MHz JP8 location---> open
124/31
133/33
138/34
140/35
150/37
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 37389
Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Location: Netherlands

Bios Flash

Postby useit » Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:58 am

Hi there Folks,

Can anyone help me to find de file that allows the use of more than 384MB RAM

Thank's
useit
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:55 am

Next

Return to Motherboard Identification Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotBot [Bot] and 2 guests