The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:03 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 8:22 am 
that WildCat4 is one bloody fast bugger... I wonder what HL2 will run like on it... what do u use it for modelling? 3ds max? or maya? or lightwave?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 8:52 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia
*edited* showing off

_________________
Image


Last edited by joshvee on Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 8:54 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia
*edited* showing off

_________________
Image


Last edited by joshvee on Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:06 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia
joshvee wrote:

I'm using...a Wildcat 4 7210 384meg 256-bit DDR Dual processor 8x AGP VGA card so I have 2 blocks for that and one more for the southbridge. the blocks are by WaterChill.


sorry small typo....the water block is for the NORTBRIDGE. the southbridge is fan cooled.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 12:21 pm 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada
That's a nice setup dude - the aquarius tubes fit onto those waterchill blocks properly without modifcation, or what did u have to do to em, and what do they run for. Now, i take it you followed asetek's zip tie method for mounting the morthbridge block?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 12:58 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia
Tulatin wrote:
That's a nice setup dude - the aquarius tubes fit onto those waterchill blocks properly without modifcation, or what did u have to do to em, and what do they run for. Now, i take it you followed asetek's zip tie method for mounting the morthbridge block?


Nope I used my own tubing for the Asteks, I only used the original tubing for the CPU block. Obviously I also used T and Y connector tubes where necessary.

To mount the northbridge block I used thermal epoxy about 1cm wide around the edge (very strong stuff) and a dab of arctic silver 3 in the middle.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 1:19 pm 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada
Oh - so how did you fit these larger tubes unto the pump with the smaller ones - y junctions with 2 different fitting sizes?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 1:51 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia
Tulatin wrote:
Oh - so how did you fit these larger tubes unto the pump with the smaller ones - y junctions with 2 different fitting sizes?


nope, straight hard plastic tube adaptors...large on one end small on the other, and plenty of silastic clear boat sealent and tube ties.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2003 3:25 pm 
Offline
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Posts: 14664
Location: Canada
Oh - makes sense.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2003 6:00 am 
Offline
Black Belt 4th Degree
Black Belt 4th Degree

Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 11:13 pm
Posts: 4411
Location: Australia
One final note. Ppl are asking me about the timer.
The timer only runs the water cooling NOT the thermo electrics. This is so the water cooling removes any leftover heat in the peltier plate and in theory also quickly removes the leftover heat in the CPU after shutdown, reducing heat stress. (whether it works or not it still looks cool :D )

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group