The UK has voted - Leave the European Union...

This is the place where all heated debates shall reside. Non-tech topics allowed. Personal attacks will not be tolerated. "Enter at your own Risk".

Moderator: The Mod Squad

The UK has voted - Leave the European Union...

Postby Mr T » Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:38 am

For those interested in world politics, our litle island, The United Kingdom has had a referendum and voted to leave the European Union... Interesting times ahead, need a political party with balls and a hell of a strong leader!
I have been programming on computers since the ZX81.
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
I have been repairing computers since 1996.
Yet to some people I still know nothing...
Mr T
Enlightened Master
Enlightened Master

Re: The UK has voted - Leave the European Union...

Postby Karlsweldt » Sun Jun 26, 2016 3:00 pm

May have been a vote of better for all concerned, or a more dire economic status. Time will tell.
Some partner nations were in a debt crisis, and others had to sustain them.
Naturally, the stock markets "tanked" a bit at the news.
F@H.. to solve mankind's maladies.. in our lifetimes!
Karlsweldt
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Postby evasive » Fri Jul 01, 2016 7:56 am

..and the euro as well. The real kicker, hours after the vote people started googling what the eu was about. Next kicker: the regions that relied the most on european subsidary were the same regions with the highest " leave" vote percentages... oh well
We hate rut, but we fear change.
System error, strike any user to continue...
evasive
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Postby Mr T » Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:23 am

The Uk was never in the euro.. Everyone I know where very savvy on what the EU does and did, some voted to stay and some voted to leave, either way, good bad, who knows whats going to happen in the future...
I am an apprentice trained Electronics Engineer with qualifications to back it up.
Mr T
Enlightened Master