The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:02 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 5:03 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
title says it all, ever since the last upgrade AOL software refuses to work properly. Switch to a regular browser and your troubles will be history...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 6:12 am 
I am using IE6.0 sp1 with all the latest updates, and I get invalid_session.

I started another window and it bypassed the window that has the invalid_session lock out in my own computer.

It could be caused by mouse click bounce or modem upload data error.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: IE6
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 2:04 pm 
Offline
Black Belt
Black Belt

Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2002 2:29 am
Posts: 712
Location: California
Im using original IE6 without any patches and it seems to work good for me.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 3:15 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2000 12:01 am
Posts: 14276
Location: L-1 Bridge
I.E 6 with SP 1 and it works no problem. :wink:

_________________
The Gift of Healing
Conscious Energy Meditation


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 4:28 pm 
Offline
Drunken Master

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2000 1:01 am
Posts: 8854
Location: Fresno
I have made some changes which MAY alleviate some of the invalid session issues.

This is a security issue that I dont want to go into for obvious reasons.

Less people should now get the invalid session error but if you are using an AOL browser and get the error please try IE or Netscape after you connect to AOL.

Thanks.

_________________
Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted - Albert Einstien


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 9:34 am 
Specifically, IE 6.0 will create an invalid-session, when ISP shut off the modem and restart modem connection. This happen to me twice now. AOL also has random shut off of modem due to denial of service.

However, Private message still works in reply upload.

Invalid_session doen't work with log out and log in again. Unless I start another windows and get on motherboards.org.

Please try modem off and modem back on to see if you get invalid_session? The hidious thing may be the signal sent by ISP to make you shut down your computer because they want to have denial of service.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2003 12:44 pm 
Offline
Green Belt
Green Belt

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2003 5:37 pm
Posts: 120
Location: UK
AOL is like its an island on the net, it works ok in its own recommended internal sites, but is sometimes uncooperative on the web proper. There is an AOL adapter that you can clear and it will automatically install again. Click on start, all programs, AOL, AOL system information, Utility and then uninstall AOL adapter and clear the browser cache while your there. It will then work better for a while, then I have to do it again. This is AOL V7 info when used with XP.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2003 8:08 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 3707
Location: Great Beer Zone
just had one of these invalid sessions and i dont use aol :!:

_________________
p4 2.4b 533mhz fsb
epox 4bea2
768mb ddr pc2100
radeon 7000 64mb w/tv out
120gb seagate hard drive 7200rpm
40gb seagate hard drive 5400rpm
live 1024
dvdrw lg gsa 4040b
cdrw btc 48x16x48x
xp home


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 1:34 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37463
Location: Netherlands
must have had a disconnect then somewhere. Ah, you can try kicking out your temporary internet files.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 2:56 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 3rd Degree
Black Belt 3rd Degree

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 3707
Location: Great Beer Zone
evasive wrote:
must have had a disconnect then somewhere. Ah, you can try kicking out your temporary internet files.


disconnected :?: and i have the browser set to empty the temp folder on exit

_________________
p4 2.4b 533mhz fsb
epox 4bea2
768mb ddr pc2100
radeon 7000 64mb w/tv out
120gb seagate hard drive 7200rpm
40gb seagate hard drive 5400rpm
live 1024
dvdrw lg gsa 4040b
cdrw btc 48x16x48x
xp home


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group