The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:08 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:54 pm 
Offline
Drunken Master

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2000 1:01 am
Posts: 8854
Location: Fresno
Expect some issues and I get everything battened down and in working order. The new server is setup a bit different and I still have to tweak a few things.

Thanks.

_________________
Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted - Albert Einstien


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:02 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Thought you were. Best of luck.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:08 pm 
Offline
Drunken Master

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2000 1:01 am
Posts: 8854
Location: Fresno
ok tweaking has been done. Everything appears to be in order. If you find anything out of kilter let me know.

Thanks.

_________________
Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted - Albert Einstien


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 5:28 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
MoboCop wrote:
ok tweaking has been done. Everything appears to be in order. If you find anything out of kilter let me know.

Thanks.
Will Do MoboCop......... 8)

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2002 9:03 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2002 8:30 pm
Posts: 1942
Location: Murphy,NC (Apopka,FL)
I've made 2 posts and before I made the post I noticed that the previous post had a later time on it. When I posted, my post jumped in front of theirs. One in particular is Tolemac's post in the "Is US big brother or big bully" thread in Water Cooler. His post was right after Mobo Cop's. Now it has been pushed back. The other was in Tech forum under "PC Chips M810 with no power". The post by Davey something or another was there before mine & it got pushed back. Has time of 12:02 am and mine was posted before his, at 11:49pm.

_________________
Luke 6:31


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 5:11 am 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14303
Location: Maine
Happy Hillbilly wrote:
I've made 2 posts and before I made the post I noticed that the previous post had a later time on it. When I posted, my post jumped in front of theirs. One in particular is Tolemac's post in the "Is US big brother or big bully" thread in Water Cooler. His post was right after Mobo Cop's. Now it has been pushed back. The other was in Tech forum under "PC Chips M810 with no power". The post by Davey something or another was there before mine & it got pushed back. Has time of 12:02 am and mine was posted before his, at 11:49pm.
Now that one is an odd one HH :?

I am sure it is just a fluke that should be fixed soon if not already done so with the latest roound of tweaks to the new server...

Please let us know if this happens again.

Toby

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 7:26 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 1344
This may be just coincidence but I can not get to the forums using Mozilla now. Could there be any connection? I don't have a problem with any other PHP forums using Mozilla so I don't know what the problem is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2002 11:25 pm 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 6:10 pm
Posts: 330
Location: CA
sodsm live wrote:
This may be just coincidence but I can not get to the forums using Mozilla now. Could there be any connection? I don't have a problem with any other PHP forums using Mozilla so I don't know what the problem is.


Same here. I hate having to use IE. Oh well, guess we all have to make sacrifices sometimes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 1:06 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 1344
I tried to access the forums a little while ago and got the old PHP critical error thing so I thought yay Mobo's fixing the problem for us Mozilla and Nutscrape users. Much to my chagrin it was down for some other reason I guess.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 1:47 pm 
Offline
Drunken Master

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2000 1:01 am
Posts: 8854
Location: Fresno
I am still tweaking it to try to avoid the too many connections error.

I dont know why your browser would work before but not now. I just changed the server. Should make no difference.

Can you email me a screenshot of what it looks like?

thanks. also what version of browser you are using.

I do not support ns 4.xx and dont plan too, ever.

_________________
Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted - Albert Einstien


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group