The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 5:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:06 am 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Posts: 38
Location: Aurora,Co
I can log on to this website just fine using my HTC evo 4g mobile phone,but if I try to log on my computer at home it says that I am banned when I am obviously not


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:29 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Check if everything in your profile is matching (email addresses), clear cache and cookies on your desktop. it's possible your IP-address was used by someone bad in the past. IP bans are rarely used here but sometimes we have to if large quantities of rubbish come from somewhere.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:35 am 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Posts: 38
Location: Aurora,Co
evasive wrote:
Check if everything in your profile is matching (email addresses), clear cache and cookies on your desktop. it's possible your IP-address was used by someone bad in the past. IP bans are rarely used here but sometimes we have to if large quantities of rubbish come from somewhere.

It even says I am banned on my ps3 and a different computer too. I also did a clean install of win7 this morning to and same problem


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:33 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
yeah sounds like an IP-ban. Contact your ISP to see if they can give you a different IP-address.

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:28 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Posts: 38
Location: Aurora,Co
evasive wrote:
yeah sounds like an IP-ban. Contact your ISP to see if they can give you a different IP-address.

I contacted Comcast and they said they could could not help cause I use a dynamic ip.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:29 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:32 am
Posts: 38
Location: Aurora,Co
well the only way I can use this forum on my computer is using pda net on it. Thank god.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group