The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:28 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:37 pm 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 8:26 am
Posts: 305
Cant get on the forums from the home page. Get an error "WIE has encountered a problem" and exits IE. Its Adobe flashplayer addon 9e I think. Had to d/l this when first clicked on forums on the home page. Shouldnt be a problem. Reputable company etc. Tried some software from microsoft supposed to help with installation problems but no change.
Got on here from a strange link to a motherboard review ie not the usual google link to the home page. Anyone else had this problem or is it just me? Think its now causing the same problem to other sites when no problem before.
Might it be a motherboards.org thing or am I missing something obvious? WXpsp2 with all latest updates.
Might be nothing. Ive been in hospital and not logged on for months.
Like to get it sorted or a working link to the home page please.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:31 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
It might be the Adobe ActiveX plug-in, I think it's best to remove that and get a fresh one at the adobe website. As for Adobe being reputable, that is until you actually try to rollout their software on a slightly larger scale. You'll find they have their own set of bugs in their software. Just like any other company out there...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:43 pm 
Offline
Brown Belt
Brown Belt

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 8:26 am
Posts: 305
Just got back on the board. No reason why. Been uninstalling/reinstalling over 20 times. Also turn on/off add ons. Tried the microsoft fix and that did nothing either. The internet seems full of the same problem. Conclusion: its an Adobe problem as you say and not this site. Lets hope it stays this way.
In case I forget. Its Tools>manage add-ons > enable or disable add-ons and click disable Adobe flash and reboot.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:18 am 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun May 06, 2001 12:01 am
Posts: 37464
Location: Netherlands
Ever since Adobe took over Macromedia the quality of the former Macromedia products has really plummeted. I'd call it the Symantec-effect to make things more clear...

_________________
We hate rut, but we fear change.
********************************
System error, strike any user to continue...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group