The Mother Board

Motherboards.org forums. Free tech support, motherboard ID, and more.
It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:28 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Cannot add signature
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 7:34 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:50 pm
Posts: 73
There is no spot on the profile for me to add a signature. I do see an option to always show signature, and avatar settings, but nothing else.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 8:06 pm 
Offline
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Posts: 14299
Location: Maine
Should be a box right below the Intrests in the Profile....

_________________
Compaq-Fu Master
Ctechinfo funding drive information


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 7:59 am 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:50 pm
Posts: 73
Right below Interests, is a gray bar, then the Preferences bar.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:18 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Posts: 1960
Location: Orange County, California
Mine is directly blow Interests. Maybe your bugged or your account has a box checked where it shouldn't?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:56 am 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
You might want to take a screenshot of your profile and post it, so we can see the layout. Although there is an option to show or not show your signature, there is no way to remove the box from the profile form, so something somewhere is screwed.

If you do post a screenshot, you might want to erase or disguise any information like your email address etc. I'm not suggesting you show us the contents of your profile, just the layout so we can see where the signature box is, or in your case is not :?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:17 pm 
Offline
Initiate
Initiate

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:50 pm
Posts: 73
That's just funny... I went to take a screenshot, and now I have an option to add a sig! :roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:22 pm 
Offline
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am
Posts: 1358
Well at least it's fixed. :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:21 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 4:41 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Antioch, Ca
im actually having the same prob
http://s23.photobucket.com/albums/b397/ ... nt=sig.jpg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:44 pm 
Offline
Pilgrim
Pilgrim

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:03 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Reading, Pennsylvania USA
Not to dig up an old thread, but I have the same issue. No spot to put my sig. Mine looks exactly like the one posted above me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:28 pm 
Offline
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master

Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 7699
I think you need at least 10 posts to get a signature, due to spammers. If not PM "Toby B" once you get past 10. He can fix it for you.

_________________
Join team 33258 today!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group