Cannot add signature

Please post here with problems or errors you receive while using the forums. This is not for hardware tech support. If you are having problems logging in or registering please post here (you can post as guest - post the username you are having issues with - DO NOT POST YOUR PASSWORD)

Moderator: The Mod Squad

Cannot add signature

Postby b_c » Thu Sep 06, 2007 7:34 pm

There is no spot on the profile for me to add a signature. I do see an option to always show signature, and avatar settings, but nothing else.
b_c
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:50 pm

Postby Toby B. » Thu Sep 06, 2007 8:06 pm

Should be a box right below the Intrests in the Profile....
Toby B.
Lead Mobo-fu Master
Lead Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 14277
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2001 1:01 am
Location: Maine

Postby b_c » Fri Sep 07, 2007 7:59 am

Right below Interests, is a gray bar, then the Preferences bar.
b_c
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:50 pm

Postby hunter1801 » Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:18 am

Mine is directly blow Interests. Maybe your bugged or your account has a box checked where it shouldn't?
hunter1801
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1958
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 3:59 pm
Location: Orange County, California

Postby Daft Ada » Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:56 am

You might want to take a screenshot of your profile and post it, so we can see the layout. Although there is an option to show or not show your signature, there is no way to remove the box from the profile form, so something somewhere is screwed.

If you do post a screenshot, you might want to erase or disguise any information like your email address etc. I'm not suggesting you show us the contents of your profile, just the layout so we can see where the signature box is, or in your case is not :?
Daft Ada
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am

Postby b_c » Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:17 pm

That's just funny... I went to take a screenshot, and now I have an option to add a sig! :roll:
b_c
Initiate
Initiate
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:50 pm

Postby Daft Ada » Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:22 pm

Well at least it's fixed. :lol:
Daft Ada
Black Belt 1st Degree
Black Belt 1st Degree
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:03 am

Postby ghettogeddy » Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:21 pm

ghettogeddy
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Antioch, Ca

Postby jtav2002 » Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:44 pm

Not to dig up an old thread, but I have the same issue. No spot to put my sig. Mine looks exactly like the one posted above me.
jtav2002
Pilgrim
Pilgrim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:03 pm
Location: Reading, Pennsylvania USA

Postby DAVE1 » Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:28 pm

I think you need at least 10 posts to get a signature, due to spammers. If not PM "Toby B" once you get past 10. He can fix it for you.
Join team 33258 today!!
DAVE1
Mobo-fu Master
Mobo-fu Master
 
Posts: 7699
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 11:49 am

Next

Return to Forum Problems/Errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lindex [Bot] and 1 guest